We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Mas del Pechs
Nearby Hotels
La Villa des Consuls(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$141
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Treille(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abbys Hotel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montaigne(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mounea(Marquay)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Plaisance(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Pagezie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bon Encontre(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Charme La Maison des Peyrat(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
128
60
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
60
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge showersteep hillcontinental breakfastfree parkinghotel is locatedtownpoolsarlathost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Perfect location for touring locally. We chose Le Mas del Pechs from Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We had a very adequate and spotlessly clean room with a shower.

10 Euros extra per person for a comprehensive continental breakfast. All of the staff were friendly and helpful (and forgave our poor French language skills).

Too far to walk into Sarlat for dinner - actually what I mean is too far to walk back up the steep hill.

We would not hesitate in recommending Hotel Le Mas del Pechs and plan to return again later this summer.

Room Tip: We were in 7 with a view across the lawn
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chestertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The room is clean, tidy and comfortable. The host welcomed us and provided some excellent advice. The hotel is located about a kilometre from Centre-ville and on a good day you could walk if you don't mind the slog back up the hill.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muzwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We spent five nights here with another couple for a visit of the Dordogne valley. It is just outside of downtown Sarlat, but up a rather steep hill, so a car is necessary, in my opinion. The rooms are clean and quiet, with a large shower and nice outdoor area where we sat with a bottle of wine on several nights. The owners were most accommodating, although we did struggle a little with the language barrier, but lots of gestures and nodding helped! Breakfast, an extra charge, was very good and necessary since walking to a place in town was not really an option. Would recommend it as a quiet place outside of bustling historic district with free parking. In room WIFI access was good and included, overall a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back courtyard very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed here for four nights with a couple with whom we travel regularly. Both couples were extremely pleased with our accommodations. The husband and wife who own and run the hotel could not be more accommodating. The continental breakfast was excellent and the overall price of the stay was very reasonable. We were more than impressed with how quiet the place was. The only way you knew anyone else,was staying there were the cars in the parking lot and other people at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ez2pls411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We spent 5 days here. This B&B was up the hill, a.bit hard to find at first.but worked well for us. Parking included. Has a nice pool. Rooms comfy, great shower, and awesome breakfast (at 10 euro per person extra ). We were a quick ride to town (not a walk!) Sarlat is a perfect place to be based for visiting the Dordogne. My only recommendation is to either speak French or have Google Translate on your phone-no one spoke English at this B&B. That said, we managed just fine and enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews