We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Chocolate Heaven!

If you are a chocolate aficionado this is heaven! The finest Lindt chocolate of all types and in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
brianpatterson273
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Yummy!

Most of us grew up with Lindt candy so to see where it’s made is pretty cool. Very family friendly... read more

Reviewed July 17, 2018
Linda H
,
Lansing, MI
via mobile
Read all 315 reviews
  
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are a chocolate aficionado this is heaven! The finest Lindt chocolate of all types and in abundance! Buy a 2kg pack and tuck in! `The Hot Chocolate drink is worth the visit alone! A must to visit!

Thank brianpatterson273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Most of us grew up with Lindt candy so to see where it’s made is pretty cool. Very family friendly. Enjoyed watching how the candy is made.

Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

If you are passing by well worth a visit. Delicious chocolate with discounted prices. When you arrive at Oloron just follow your nose as the whole town smells of chocolate.

Thank Hampshireoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We were expecting to visit the real factory and to see how our chocolates are made. But this is merely a supermarket dedicated to Lindt chocolate. Nothing to see, just to buy chocolate as in any supermarket. Very disappointing.

2  Thank PJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

The factory shop was easy to find with good parking. Inside is a treasure trove with lots of variety. However, it is not especially cheap and anything on offer seems to be short dated. That said, we spent quite a bit but then hit hot weather later in our trip which melted some of our chocolate.... tant pis!

Thank Izzywizz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This is a chocolate supermarket, definitely not a place for someone with no will power...... hehehe it is a must see if you are in the area. We managed to get out for under 20euro

2  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Nice History of Lindt Chocolate and amazing selection to buy at good prices . A visit for Chocolate Lovers

Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Excellent stop off if you are passing by or through Oloron. No demonstrations, just a factory outlet as others have noted, but lots of cheap, good quality chocolate. Some with soon to end best before dates, but so cheap! And also some flavours not available in the UK.

Thank Helen1ewx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2016

I wanted to see the manufacturing process, like I had for Hershey. But I think that is in Switzerland. I was told wrong, but no loss, I was staying in nearby Pau for a month, and it was a beautiful trip along the Pyrenees. A good place to buy chocolate from the inventers of our modern candy. I prefers other kinds, personally.

1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2016

This is nothing like the chocolate you buy commercially. This is very high-quality, super-fresh, wonderful individual chocolates. SO Many choices, so little time! Mon-Sat. WORTH it!

Thank GlobePedaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews