We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not cheap”
Review of Boutique LINDT

Boutique LINDT
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

The factory shop was easy to find with good parking. Inside is a treasure trove with lots of variety. However, it is not especially cheap and anything on offer seems to be short dated. That said, we spent quite a bit but then hit hot weather later in our trip which melted some of our chocolate.... tant pis!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Izzywizz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"factory shop"
in 4 reviews
"chocolate heaven"
in 2 reviews
"smell"
in 2 reviews
"lindt"
in 4 reviews
"oloron"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This is a chocolate supermarket, definitely not a place for someone with no will power...... hehehe it is a must see if you are in the area. We managed to get out for under 20euro

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Nice History of Lindt Chocolate and amazing selection to buy at good prices . A visit for Chocolate Lovers

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Excellent stop off if you are passing by or through Oloron. No demonstrations, just a factory outlet as others have noted, but lots of cheap, good quality chocolate. Some with soon to end best before dates, but so cheap! And also some flavours not available in the UK.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Helen1ewx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016

I wanted to see the manufacturing process, like I had for Hershey. But I think that is in Switzerland. I was told wrong, but no loss, I was staying in nearby Pau for a month, and it was a beautiful trip along the Pyrenees. A good place to buy chocolate from the inventers of our modern candy. I prefers other kinds, personally.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boutique LINDT also viewed

 
Oloron-Sainte-Marie, Bearn
 

Been to Boutique LINDT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing