We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-13
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-12
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-13
PricelineUS$52
eDreamsUS$52
Agoda.comUS$52
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
37
130
95
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
130
95
34
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 310 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

I had originally booked this hotel mainly due to the lack of availability anywhere else, I was competing in the Ironman event in the city. As expected the rooms are very basic, however they are perfectly functional and clean, and the shower itself is excellent. We had a small issue with the keypad lock on arrival and this was solved swiftly. The staff were lovely, very accommodating and they were always available. Breakfast at 6 Euro is very good value. Simple buffet of pastries and bread, cheese, yogurts and fresh coffee, which was more than acceptable. This hotel is not trying to be anything that it isnt, and I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickyd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel d, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Vichy, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous avons bien pris en compte votre avis sur votre séjour à l'hôtel ibis budget.
Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour ce soit bien passé.

En espérant vous revoir bientôt.

Bien cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Smart price, quite comfortable pillows and big enough blanket for two persons. Nice hotel to have a sleep for car travelers - there is a quit big free parking. Breakfast is extra charged - about €7 (buffet: croissant with gem ). It is located in 10 min by car away from the center of Vichy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 617tatyanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel d, Réceptionniste at Ibis Budget Vichy, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hello Mrs,
Thank you for your comment. We hope to receive you during your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This hotel is located near Vichy near a couple of cheap chain restaurants. The hotel has a little poorer bathroom and stool facilities than is the Ibis Budget norm. In addition, the front mat at the hotel was really grubby. On the positive it had the standard Ibis Budget breakfast and I had good WIFI.
I have been touring around France and I have stayed at several Ibis Budgets. If you want to shower and sleep in you hotel room Ibis Budget is fine. If you want to lounge in your room, go elsewhere.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel d, Manager at Ibis Budget Vichy, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

J'ai pris note de la remarque de ce client concernant la vétusté de l'établissement. L'hôtel est un des plus anciens du groupe, il n'a donc pas forcément le confort actuel de certains tout neufs mais il est propre. Suite à un important dégât des eaux, nous devons réhabiliter les communs du rez de chaussée, ce qui est prévu pour la fin de l'année. En espérant recevoir de nouveau la visite de ce monsieur à ce moment-là.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Not expensive and it was fine.

If you are just passing through and want a cheap place to stay with a basic breakfast at 6+ euros, (which was not expensive when comparing to simular basic continental breakfasts at other hotels) this place will do.

The bed was large enough and fine, you have a 'bunk' above and perpendicular to the main bed for one other person. The room size was OK. it was not big, but enough room to move around without feeling like you are bumping into each other and such as has happened in other budget hotels.

The only complaint about hotels like this is the toilet and shower are in that same cubicle. So after someone takes a shower the the floor is all wet. If you want to go into the toilet afterwards you need to do so in bare feet or shoes. I have had this problem in other simular type hotels, but again, it was not expensive...

I'll go back.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel d, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Vichy, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for your opinion.
See you soon with pleasure.
Bests regards. Muriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2015

In fact, when you entry in the room, you will get surprised regarding the room size comparing the picture in the hotel website.
Having said that, the price is very competitive for a 2 stars hotel. I have the habit to stay in 4 stars hotel and you can not find the service in a 2 stars you can get in a 4 stars. Everything is working. Breakfast is good and the employees will always try to help you the best as they can for carrying luggage so, extra towels or any other request. Very calm during the night to properly relax.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djaidrog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel d, Réceptionniste at Ibis Budget Vichy, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015

Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We are pleased to read that your stay in Ibis Budget was pretty good.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews