We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
35
24
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
24
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bouncy castle on site microwave chalet campsite accommodation children
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We had a good time there. The pool is great for kids (and adults) with two sets of tobogans. There is a playground for kids also which is not super fancy but is Ok. The location is also nice and the staff is nice and efficient (we had a problem with our shower and it was repared within 30 min). The negatives: the mobilhome is old and was not very clean when we arrived; there are few activities organized by the camping.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwénizadel H, Propriétaire at Camping La Plage Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Hello. We thank you for your compliments about the campsite. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at the campsite. We take note of your remarks on the mobile home and hope to see you again at Camping de la Plage.
Best regards
The camping team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

So we are normally hotel people but since the arrival of our twin boys we have had to cahnge our outlook on the holiday scene.
So "French Camp sites" an experience that i am sure we will repeat ,more for the boys than for us. Thankfully it was not busy and the weather was very good. I would not consider this style of camping in July/August to cramped if the site is full and the noise would be awful, not to mention the smell of everyones BBQ.
The site was not fully opened but it had what we needed I;E; heated pool if the sea was to cold and the weather not good. We did not look for other things on site for other things to do as being so close to the sea front made it a perfect place to be.
The Chalet we stayed in was 3 bedrooms small but comfy, with a shower room and seperate toilet. the lounge was small with the kitchen and table and chairs on top of you. Note there was no toaster in the kitchen.No Oven just microwave and hob and a fridge freezer. Oh the kettle was minute and the plug was attached to the kettle so becareful you could get burnt. We were abit taken aback about the extras i.e. 40 Euros For a week for a T.V; I would recommend paying for the sheets as it saves you the hassle of washing them at home;
The owners of the site were very good because we hired two cots ans two highchairs from them and these were put up and placed ready for use,(centre parcs take note.).
We were only there for 3 nights and enjoyed the time helped by the weather. I do not know what we would have done if the weather was bad !!!!
Would we go again yes but not in high season.

Room Tip: Please note that this is a cmp site not a hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manutdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwénizadel H, Propriétaire at Camping La Plage Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for your detailed comment on the campsite. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in low season in Bénodet!
We will be happy to welcome you again but not in high season! See you soon at the Camping de la Plage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Excellent site at very reasonable rates! Ideal as a base to discover this part of the Brittany coast..we visited Concarneau, Pont L'Abbe & Quimper, all well worth a visit!
Spacious pitches amongst apple trees, pleasant bar and fast food area with evening entertainment (presumably during high season only?). Staff all friendly & helpful, making it a site we will use again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Just come back from a week camping at la plage with my husband and baby. Great campsite, good facilities and on site shop sold delicious croissants. Reception was very helpful and spoke good English. Lovely pool area and good indoor pool for when the weather isn't great. Really good location, close to the beach and Benodet. Would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We had a weeks stay at the end of June/ beginning of July this year in a Club chalet (2 adults and 2 children, aged 3 and 4). We chose this campsite because of its location close to the centre of Benodet and its lovely beach and we weren't disappointed. It is a short walk to the beach which has a great boardwalk along into Benodet centre. There are bakeries within walking distance and there is a reasonably sized Carrefour supermarket on the northern outskirts of the town which incidentally is open on Sunday mornings (rare in France).

The cabin suited our needs well. It had 2 bedrooms, one with a double and the other with bunks and a single. There was a dining table, a little kitchen area and a shower room and toilet. Outside was a good sized deck with table and chairs which was accessed via a great patio door which opened almost one side of the cabin. The chalet was clean enough, although there were quite a lot of spiders webs. The kitchen had all you would need in terms of crockery, cutlery and utensils, a microwave, an ill-fitting small fridge with freezer compartment and 2 gas burners (one of which didn't work). Overall it was a good size for the 4 of us, the beds were nice and comfy and it was easy to keep cool opening the windows.

The campsite has a brilliant pool area - 1 curly flume and a set of 3 wavy slides, one small pool, one large pool, one indoor pool and some Jacuzzis. All the pools were a very pleasant temperature and the slides were great fun for the kids and us. The whole area was also very clean and there are lots of chairs and loungers.

Onsite there are also trampolines and a children's park with a bouncy castle. Overall the campsite was a little tired and unloved, but we were just outside of peak season and work was starting around the park to neaten areas up.

It is worth noting that this is almost 2 separate campsites - one with the mobile homes and cabins and one for tents/caravans....which is not an issue except we came with a camper so we weren't very close to each other. I did go into the campsite toilet/shower block though and it was really new, clean and lovely.

I would definitely recommend this campsite if you are looking for somewhere to stay in southern Brittany. It is an easy drive from the ferries and the Benodet area is really lovely (in recent years we have stayed in 2 different place further east towards Vannes and this campsite and area is definitely our favourite). Also, the ladies in reception speak good English if required. One further note, we were in shoulder season and the onsite bar/shop etc were not yet open.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pom_in_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews