We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
95
58
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
58
14
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Booked this to treat ourselves, and it fitted our parameters. Half board was the trouble. The food we were offered bore no resemblance to the main menu in the lovely restaurant. The waiting staff were arrogant and rude, and the owner didn't seem to grasp that no-one knew how the hotel was to deal with half board guests. Eventually we were offered 15 Euros off any menu choices. The food was delicious but we got the impression that the hotel is trying to be something it will never attain, if only due to its location, which is on the edge of and looking onto a cabbage field.
"All fur coats and no knickers"

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woldul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We were greeted by a very helpful receptionist who showed us to our airy and spacious ground floor room, where we spent two nights. The room was fitted out with everything we would expect from a hotel of a much higher rating (and price). Nice bedding and toiletries - all very tastefully done with considerate touches. The restaurant staff were very helpful and happy to serve us an early bottle of wine on the terrace before the restaurant had opened. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. The swimming pool area is nicely landscaped (and there is also a jacuzzi). Pool towels were given to us on request. In summary a delightful stay - good value - we would recommend it and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGNorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Great old building with a lot of character, tastefully renovated. We had a room with a huge fireplace and a huge bathroom with very good amenities. The bed for our 6 yr old son was a sofa bed, which unfortunately blocked a lot of space in the room. Satellite TV has CNN and BBC, a rarity in France. Free internet (WLAN). Small public pool with jacuzzi. Very good but slightly pricey buffet breakfast. Hotel is highly recommended if you have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidelbergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2009

My husband and I hired one of the top-floor suites, which was very clean, modern and comfortable. The Manoir is in a very quiet and peaceful location, the bed is comfortable and all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. One little quibble: we thought the price of the breakfast was a bit expensive. We didn't get any nice French croissants or pastries, instead it was mainly slices of bread and a few little biscuits. Also, it would be good to have access to tea/coffee facilities, but nothing is available in the rooms or downstairs. Apart from that though, it is a lovely place to stay for a short break.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This proved an ideal spot for a short break in Cancale. The "Manoir" is a collection of traditional, granite Breton farm buildings which have been refurbished to a high standard to give a small b&b/hotel with 10 rooms. The location is a little way from town (too far to walk) but much nicer than any of the quayside options we have tried.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonStravaiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews