We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Voilerie Cancale(Cancale)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Querrien(Cancale)
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
94
58
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
58
14
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed in the Le Manoir des Douets Fleuris on our way back to the UK. We wanted to break the journey and spend the night somewhere nice. This charming B&B was an excellent choice. Housed in the 17th-century building, off the main road and about a mile from the centre of Cancale Le Manoir offers a peaceful and relaxing alternative to the big seafront hotels.
We received a warm welcome, and we were guided to our beautiful and spacious room with all amenities and strong Wifi. Outside there was a swimming pool, lovely courtyard with the seating area and a big garden with the duck pond. We did not have too much time to enjoy and relax in this beautiful setting due to our late arrival.
The B&B does not serve meals in the evening, and the bar and reception close at 8 pm so we had our dinner at the seafront restaurant. It was only 10 minutes drive away, and we could have easily walked it, but we were too hungry at that stage.
Next morning, we enjoyed delicious breakfast before we had to set off on our journey back home. It would have been great if we could stay one more night. Maybe next time when we are around there.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank iwonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there on our way back to the uk and found the hotel to be charming. The room was nicely spacious and all amenities were in perfect condition. It was also nice to be able to have a sit outside on the terrace and watch the horses.
Staff was adorable and very helpful. Breakfast was really nice too.
Location is fine as you are a stone throw away from both cancale and st malo which gives plenty of options for dinner.
Would happily stay a couple days next time im in the region

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tbretagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

At one level this is simple farmhouse style accommodation with nothing much immediately around it and no evening meals available on site. However, the building is lovely with lots of old-style Brittany character, and the reception was welcoming. Our bedroom was of a good size and tastefully furnished ( as indeed was the whole place ) ; the bathroom was large and well equipped. As others have pointed out, dinner is a 10 minute drive or 30 minute walk away in Cancale : we walked and enjoyed the stroll even though there is no pavement for the first 200 metres or so.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mapHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Very nice Bed & Breakfast in the middle of a charming horse farm. Great room and bathroom with all amenities. Very quiet, off main streets, 1 miles from the center of Cancale! Only thing, like others B&B, make sure to check-in before 8pm, otherwise nobody will be there.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pbacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2015

the perfect place for a relaxing holiday . friendly owners . cozy rooms and have their own style . It has parking , swimming pool, outdoor seating . next to the hotel - a large horse farm . wonderful breakfast - one of the best per stay . The only negative - the absence of its own restaurant , as removed from the city center to have dinner you need to leave . This is one of those places where you want to go back , especially in sunny weather

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derizemlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews