We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful old manor in quiet countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manoir des Douets Fleuris
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cancale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed here on our way from Britain and tour around Brittany. A very well run guesthouse on a horse ranch/riding school. The bedroom was quite large, very comfortable and quiet, with a walk in shower and bath. The surroundings were of fields with horses grazing and a pond with ducks.
We would love to stay there again when we next go to France and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed in the Le Manoir des Douets Fleuris on our way back to the UK. We wanted to break the journey and spend the night somewhere nice. This charming B&B was an excellent choice. Housed in the 17th-century building, off the main road and about a mile from the centre of Cancale Le Manoir offers a peaceful and relaxing alternative to the big seafront hotels.
We received a warm welcome, and we were guided to our beautiful and spacious room with all amenities and strong Wifi. Outside there was a swimming pool, lovely courtyard with the seating area and a big garden with the duck pond. We did not have too much time to enjoy and relax in this beautiful setting due to our late arrival.
The B&B does not serve meals in the evening, and the bar and reception close at 8 pm so we had our dinner at the seafront restaurant. It was only 10 minutes drive away, and we could have easily walked it, but we were too hungry at that stage.
Next morning, we enjoyed delicious breakfast before we had to set off on our journey back home. It would have been great if we could stay one more night. Maybe next time when we are around there.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank iwonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed there on our way back to the uk and found the hotel to be charming. The room was nicely spacious and all amenities were in perfect condition. It was also nice to be able to have a sit outside on the terrace and watch the horses.
Staff was adorable and very helpful. Breakfast was really nice too.
Location is fine as you are a stone throw away from both cancale and st malo which gives plenty of options for dinner.
Would happily stay a couple days next time im in the region

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tbretagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

At one level this is simple farmhouse style accommodation with nothing much immediately around it and no evening meals available on site. However, the building is lovely with lots of old-style Brittany character, and the reception was welcoming. Our bedroom was of a good size and tastefully furnished ( as indeed was the whole place ) ; the bathroom was large and well equipped. As others have pointed out, dinner is a 10 minute drive or 30 minute walk away in Cancale : we walked and enjoyed the stroll even though there is no pavement for the first 200 metres or so.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mapHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice Bed & Breakfast in the middle of a charming horse farm. Great room and bathroom with all amenities. Very quiet, off main streets, 1 miles from the center of Cancale! Only thing, like others B&B, make sure to check-in before 8pm, otherwise nobody will be there.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pbacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

the perfect place for a relaxing holiday . friendly owners . cozy rooms and have their own style . It has parking , swimming pool, outdoor seating . next to the hotel - a large horse farm . wonderful breakfast - one of the best per stay . The only negative - the absence of its own restaurant , as removed from the city center to have dinner you need to leave . This is one of those places where you want to go back , especially in sunny weather

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derizemlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely rural setting and a beautiful building. Superior room (26) was very spacious even if the wet room was prone to flooding. However, no restaurant on site and cancale is a 15 euro taxi away if you can get one. Not a recommended walk so not great for those who like wine with dinner. Not even any snacks at the bar! Although plenty of wine to compensate. Never made it to breakfast (12 euro extra). Service a bit lacklustre. Got the impression they either hadn't got into their stride for the season even though this was May or the place is being wound down? Would suggest there is better for the money (200 euro per night) out there.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancale hotels
1.8 km away
La Mere Champlain Hotel Restaurant
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Chatellier
Hotel Le Chatellier
#7 of 13 in Cancale
112 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Nuit et Jour
Hotel Nuit et Jour
#3 of 13 in Cancale
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Restaurant Pointe du Grouin
1.7 km away
Le Querrien
Le Querrien
#4 of 13 in Cancale
396 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Cancalais
Le Cancalais
#9 of 13 in Cancale
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir des Douets Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir des Douets Fleuris

Address: les Douets Fleuris, 35260 Cancale, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Cancale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cancale
Price Range: $210 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir des Douets Fleuris 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 17th century granite house mansion embodies the Breton personality right through to its generously-proportioned rooms, skilfully combining traditional values and sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Manoir des Douets Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Des Douets Fleuris Cancale, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing