We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$97
View deal
Priceline
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$97
Agoda.comUS$97
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
137
214
60
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
214
60
26
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 452 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Upon arrival were shown a pleasant room with nice view of Cancale harbor. So far, so good. The room lacked toilet paper and soap. The receptionist found toilet paper for us, but soap could not be made available before the next day (!). The evening was spent in the hotel´s seafood restaurant, which was excellent. Next morning, the breakfast table lacked most of what you may expect. There was actually very little food left on the buffet, and no one seemed to even think of filling in the vacancies. When settling the bill before departure, we were charged double for breakfast, but as we complained, we were charged the correct sum. To summarize: Great restaurant, terrible hotel.

Room tip: You need to book a room with sea view.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Typical hotel. Great location, on the main road that runs along the sea. Our room was really huge, on two floors (we were two). Clean and convenient to visit Cancale. We did not dine at the hotel's restaurant (it was too late) but the dishes looked very good.
Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NenaIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Very welcoming on arrival. Rooms were clean and well presented. Meal in nexcelelnt sea food restaurant too, good win good food what more can you want. Only downside is stairs to top floor but at least it was exercise.....!

Room tip: Great quirky decor...plenty of space in our room and a comfy bed.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank the-crofties-32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

This was a return visit to Le Querrien and we weren't disappointed. Our bedroom (No.11) on the first floor had a dual-aspect looking out over the prom and harbour through full-height French windows. Large king-size bed was comfortable although could have done with better pillows. Bathroom had a large walk-in shower which worked well. Small mini-bar fridge and tea/coffee facilities (only Nescafe though...).

Some peeling paint in the bathroom and a missing bedside shelf were oddities in an otherwise well-appointed and clean room.

We didn't have breakfast (extra €9) nor eat in the restaurant. Free WiFi worked ok. Room cost €169 per night which is pricey for France but typical for anywhere decent in Cancale with a seaview.

Reception service was fine although didn't seem to know about the reduced parking tariff for hotel guests (€8 per day if you go to the parking bureau before you leave).

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2015

+ Fantastic big Room and very quiet
+ Nice seaview from out the room
+ Big and clean shower
- Breakfast was very poor. not much choice
- price for the diner was a liitle to high
- In the other room were the shutters broken

Room tip: Choose a room with sea view !
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WimCordier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews