We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
246
91
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
91
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building lovely room breakfast is served character hotel hotel is centrally located great holiday lovely hotel wardrobe space sea view excellent breakfast one night stay short break verve town ferry brittany drama
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 366 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We spent three nights at this lovely place. The room was a decent size, totally white and spotless, with a lovely view of the sea and the tides coming and going. Great and helpful staff, nice European breakfast especially when one adds the cheese plate. Almost across from the church and easy walking distance to everything in the charming town.

Room tip: Room 3 had views of the sea from two sides
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHPMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent almost 2 weeks and everithing was perfect, at least enough for us.
First of all the kindness of the owners and they attendants, secondarily the hotel and the service, and last but not least the rich and excellent breakfast.
We traveled with our dog which has been welcomed without any problem.
Even cats are welcomed according to the nice owner.
At the hall many beautiful books are available for leisure time in this wonderful hotel.
Grazie

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fabio_Manfredini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

As are so many "boutique " hotels .

See no reason to stay here versus the Ibis next door at half the price .

"petite classic room" at 120e a night . Room 6 .

Nice clean hotel , good customer service , but ultimately it is a room to sleep in for a few hours .

"Bathroom with bath" .. not true ... bath is "in the bedroom" along with sink.

No drawers to store clothes , clothes hanging space at half normal height , squeezed in under sloping roof ... as was the hardly accessible safe .... and silly little pod coffee maker with no instructions , only fancy teas that don't need milk , & tiny little cups.

Tv with no english / sky channels . Wifi patchy.

Breakfast at 17e .... plenty of nice outdoor cafes within a few minutes at half the price.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonispoulengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We expect good service in the hotels we choose and will return when we receive friendly and welcoming service. Le Temps de Vivre enticed us back with their passionate attention to detail, friendly and welcoming staff and enormous breakfasts. Our room was beautifully clean and ready for us to use early, we slept soundly every night. The local church bells very kindlly stopped chiming during the night but made sure our alarm clock wasn't needed to get us going in time for breakfast.

Room tip: Our room overlooked the square. If you want a room overlooking the sea you may need to specify this .
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jfit2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Great junior suite room with panoramic windows straight onto the sea. Fabulous breakfast spread in our room looking out on the seascape. Friendly and helpful staff. Great central location. Already planning our next visit in spring 2018

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crawled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews