We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hotel & Spa Roscoff - Valdys Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Roscoff
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We were staying at another hotel in Roscoff but wanted a spa type day.
The hotel do a deal for €39 euros. A three course lunch. Day at the spa, pool, steam room, sauna, outside hot tub, couple saltwater pools. Brilliant.
After the spa, you get a complimentary glass to champagne ... 39euros, a really good offer. We had a lovely afternoon.
Take a swim cap and flip flops!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryanontwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

As per some of the other reviews, the rooms are abit tired but the hotel itself is lovely and the possition couldn't be better. DEFINATELY worth the extra for the seaview!! Parking is secure but 100m away but not a problem as you can unload at the hotel and park later. Would for sure go back. Roscoff is GORGEOUS and i would highly recommend going out for dinner in the town - its worth the 5 min walk along the seafront.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank joannka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The hotel itself is tired, when we arrived they were adding touches of paint, and repairing broken lights. Having a view with a balcony lookin to the sea can make up for what is not there,otherwise I would be very disapointed. The hotel staff are friendly, the room is good but cleaning staff need to give fresh glasses, tea bags and toilet paper without asking. The linens are not changed for the 6 nights we stayed, but we had plenty of baths too. They have room service but trays sit in the halls for hours as mentioned in another post and we tried to make a reservation in the restaurant but had it canceled, so we happily ate in town as we hear how slow service is. The Spa treatments are verey good, with real expertise in facials, relaxing massage and body treatments. Of course they want you to buy products, and some are very expensive but also produce very good results. Brush up on your French as a few speak English very good and most only French, which worked mostly. Reception of the Spa can speak English. The pool area makes you want to turn back around without entering, the haman was not fitted with hoses to wash down surfaces and be prepared with bathing caps to swin in any pool or jacuzi. The outdoor jacuzi is lovely but it is filled with chlorine water and a disappointment after having so much lovely sea water around. View from jacuzi and the quiet room on 4 floor are amazing although there is a glass door with an enormous crack in it and you can hear the wind howl through it in the afternoon when the tide comes in...it will definilty need to be replaced.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank _cindy_piccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Stayed in one of the two bed apartments near to the hotel. It was fine but really does need modernising. We'd stay again if travelling early morning from Roscoff. We also struggled to find it as it had changed its name since our booking. We used the salt water indoor pools in the spa which are excellent but didn't feel particularly welcome with our children.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for the very last night of a fabulous holiday in the Dordogne based on the beautiful photos of a beautiful spa and were ultimately very disappointed. We were all looking forward to a swim but were told that we needed swim caps and pool shoes that could be purchased at great extra cost so we didn't end up swimming which was a real shame. On the question of our room, the toilet ran noisily all night the decor looked like they hadn't painted in years and was very basic not at all what I expected so good job we were there for one night only. Please don't at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Do not go there. Staff is friendly and view from the restaurant is fine but it stops there.
Acoustics between rooms/corridor is totally deficient as well as security (outside door always open). There is mold in the shower, furniture is outdated and wobbly, cleaning is "optional" (bed sheets were changed only once in 14 days!), breakfast trays remains in the corridor for ages.The hotel and the restaurant is under staffed and even if the staff is friendly the are inexperienced. ( waiting time to receive your meal is awful) In relation with spa treatments, it is all about profits and not quality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 41pascaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciarf, Hotel Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel & Spa Roscoff - Valdys Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Pascale G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on our TripAdvisor page.

I am sorry to read you were disappointed by your experience with us because of the issue with the room . (accoustics, security and cleaning)
Be assured we have noted your remarks and taken them into consideration to improve our service, which is one of our priorities.

Very best regards,
Patricia Chemin,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Great site, good hotel but the residences look a bit 'tired'. The web branding needs changing as we could not at first find it. The hotel is good but you need to book a table at the restaurant to ensure you get a table

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bennyg808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciarf, Hotel Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel & Spa Roscoff - Valdys Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Benny,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and for choosing our Valdys Resort.
It is regrettable that you did not find you stay up to standard, and that you were disappointed by your experience at our résidences, please accept our apologies.

I hope you will give us another chance to show you our true qualities next time you travel to Roscoff.

Sincerely,
Patricia Chemin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roscoff hotels
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
0.6 km away
Ibis Roscoff Bord de Mer
1.5 km away
Hotel Brittany & Spa
Hotel Brittany & Spa
#3 of 12 in Roscoff
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel aux Tamaris
Hotel aux Tamaris
#1 of 12 in Roscoff
485 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
Hotel Le Temps de Vivre
#6 of 12 in Roscoff
337 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Armen Le Triton
Hotel Armen Le Triton
#9 of 12 in Roscoff
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hotel & Spa Roscoff - Valdys Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hotel & Spa Roscoff - Valdys Resort

Address: 16 Rue Victor Hugo, 29680 Roscoff, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Roscoff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Roscoff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roscoff
Price Range: $98 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Tulip Hotel & Spa Roscoff - Valdys Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Hotel & Spa Roscoff - Valdys Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Hotel & Spa Roscoff - Valdys Resort Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing