We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
66
139
81
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
139
81
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here queen bed the river no hesitation staff were friendly shower room great stop overnight stop secure car park long journey south of france receptionist parking brasserie character uk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 320 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for a night on our way back home from holidays.
The hotel is realy cute, located in the center. All employes are extremly friendly and nice.
The room we had was on the 3rd floor and was clean and welcoming with extremely comfortable bed.
Breakfast is ok. Normaly we like to go take breakfast some other place only to have a taste of the city, but as we were in a hury we took breakfast at the hotel wich was ok. I might say, the bread was really yummy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank gabrielagavrila23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Hotel was very clean and neat to start with. As expected from the reviews we read before booking- room is veryyyy small really. It is also very near to the center and Tour Eiffel which is great. problem is that staff were not always available to check stuff with and they are not organized enough ( there is a disconnect between the day staff and the evening staff - requests done during the day are not transferred to the evening staff). I also asked for a press machine and table, they took a 10 EUR deposit but did not have a note to deduct it from my settlement amount at the end. I did not remember it either so they took it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chauveau P, Directeur général at Hotel de Bourgogne, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

As you mention Eiffel Tower, I have to underline that we are in Mâcon, in Burgundy and not in Paris. So I think your comment is not for my Hôtel. If you are comng or passing through Macon, don't hesitate to visit us.
Best regards,
Patrick Chauveau
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Very decent hotel located in the center of Macon.
We had a very nice recently renovated quiet room with excellent beds.
Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Parking was full but we were lucky to find a parking spot just in front at the square.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer706438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chauveau P, Directeur général at Hotel de Bourgogne, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Thank you for your very good comment. We hope seing you soon back in Hôtel de Bourgogne.
Best regards.
Patrick Chauveau
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Staying here as we speak. Reason for stay is passing through. For a 3 star hotel the room itself is fine, but the airco is not cooling the room. It’s bloody hot in here. We selected this hotel importantly for it’s airconditioning facility.

Hopefully we will sleep well enough in this heat!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Stayed here for one night on a road trip, has its own secure parking garage(charged) which is good.The rooms are not large but well equipped and comfortable. We had breakfast which was adequate but in a soulless room and quite expensive, I would recommend going out to a local cafe for a better atmosphere and more value.
The staff were all verey polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesjudge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews