We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No heating at 10 degrees outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Certificate of Excellence
Romania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No heating at 10 degrees outside”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent 4 days in April in this hotel. Everything would be perfect except the air conditionning/heating system and the internal politics of the hotel. We have 2 requirements in a hotel: to have a quiet room with AC/heating system that can be adjust on the temperature we are used to live. I know it was April,but the highest temperature outside was 13 degrees. When I asked about the heating,I received the answer "sorry,it's summer season"! This is not an answer to receive in a Mariott hotel. We had a long discussion with a very polite lady who offered us other hotels at prices with NO DISCOUNT. Finally we received only one option with a discount in Rennaissance Hotel. We asked about a heating solution,nothing could be done. It's a brand new hotel,everything could have been perfect,the staff is very polite,rooms are clean and nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine_xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    203
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
109
162
21
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we had the introductory rate and with my husbands mariott status we had the free breakfast (we paid cash because it was a decent rate) the food was great .. The folks at the front desk were very sweet.The rooms spacious and beds very comfortable. For the first time in my life my sister and I were very bothered by something very petty.. so dont laugh..The lighting in the lobby bathroom, and bar area was miserable! could be dimmed to create a relaxing soothing, mood that reflects the charm of this place. the lighting had the effect of a overlit christmas tree,a car lot, or supermarket which was painful on the eyes. This place has the ability and great smaller lights which would create a great feeling!! very great set of modern style balls they could put to use most of the time. Must be pretty high on the electric bill too! That aside, all was great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel opened in March 2012, and it still even had that new carpet smell to it. Not surprisingly, the rooms were immaculate and spacious. It really felt like staying in a nice hotel in the USA, which is saying something considering how small the typical hotel room is in Paris.

The breakfast is incredible, offering a great mix of hot items and cold, plus lots of pastries, cheeses and cold cuts. It was included in our room rate so I'm unsure how much it would be if actually paid for.

The location is off the beaten path for most tourists, but the nearest subway stop is 5-10 minutes away by walking, and from there it would take roughly 15 minutes to get anywhere.

The one problem I had was on our last night. On the one night I actually needed the wireless internet to work, it wasn't working. When asked, the person stated that the technician was out all weekend so they weren't sure when it would work again...they were just hoping it'd start working again. It seems a bit ludicrous to only have one technician, and when that person is out for whatever reason, there is nobody to fix the issue, especially when the hotel obviously caters to some business types.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank NODAK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a sightseeing trip to Paris two weeks ago. As the other posters said, the hotel is brand new. Everything was clean and well decorated. The rooms were actually pretty spacious for Paris standards. The bathroom was nice, as well. Another plus is that there was a safe to stash valuables. The hotel is located a little further away from the city center, but it is just a short walk from Metro line 10 which has convenient access to many areas of the city. We were able to get to everything we wanted to see relatively quickly. There is also a Monoprix (like a French target) right down the road, which was convenient to pick up forgotten items. Boulogne is a nice neighborhood, and we never felt unsafe walking at night from the metro. Our room rate included breakfast. The food was very good, and the service was great. It was much better than the typical hotel breakfast, and included a variety of hot foods along with lots of french bread, pastries, cheese, juices, etc. The staff members we encountered were always very friendly and wanted to help! If I return to Paris I would be happy to stay here again! Great value for a nice hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard, which may be quieter than rooms overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PghTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here on business for 4 days and was very impressed. The hotel has only been open about 4 weeks, so everything is new, clean and spotless !

The rooms are very nicely decorated, comfortable and have either king size or two double beds.

Wifi is free with a code obtained from the reception desk and the bar and restaurant area were very good.

The staff speak good English if your French isn't up to it and were helpful and friendly.

The hotel is located on the Route de la Reine with a good selection of shops, restaurants etc.

The metro is a short walk, and a Taxi to the Eifel Tower area for some sightseeing will cost around 10 Euros.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stuart_T_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Enjoying my stay with my wife and children. Rooms are very comfortable. Property is brand-new. Breakfast buffet is great for a Courtyard property. Staff is new and obviously still "learning the ropes," but are very welcoming, professional, and helpful.

Located in a nice, very safe neighborhood on the 72 bus line (a great bus for tourists since it starts at the Hotel de Ville just a short stroll from Notre Dame, then goes down the length of the Rue Rivoli, passes the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, the Place de la Concorde, the Bateaux Mouches/Pont de l'Alma, the Eiffel Tower, and the Pont de Grenelles with the Statue of Liberty in the middle of the Seine, before going through the 16th arrondissement and Boulogne-Billancourt, two very nice residential neighborhoods). FYI...the Ancienne Marie bus stop is a half a block away and Metro stations are also within reasonable walking distance. I recommend you ride the bus, though, since you will see much more of the city.

The only down side to this hotel (other than high typical prices for American travelers to Paris due to the low dollar), is common to most all Paris properties if you are traveling with a family - the rooms only accommodate a maximum of two people. This means families must pay for two rooms. We stayed in 214 (very large with two beds offering some degree of privacy) and the adjoining 216. This is a great option for families.

Room Tip: Room 214 is very large and connects with room 216.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank PastorMarkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
789 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#1 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
546 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
260 reviews
Quality Hotel Acanthe
#4 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
230 reviews
Residence Hotel Villa Escudier
#8 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Boulogne

Property: Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Address: 114 route de la Reine | 46 Rue de Billancourt, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms;a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. Located only minutes away from the city center of Paris, France, this new hotel in Boulogne will surprise you during your stay with its brand new guest rooms featuring state-of-the-art equipements and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing