We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
7
25
50
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
25
50
34
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here mid October for 2 nights as our town is twinned with Les Ulis and we were invited to run their 10k race. The hotel itself was really nice. Basic, but with everything you need. Breakfasts were delicious and we were treated very well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAIN K, Gérant at Campanile Les Ulis, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Dear,

Thank you very much for your answer, we try every day to make of your stay as good as we can.We hope to see you next time.

Best regard

ak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

I've been visiting this hotel during a business trip for 2 nights in december

Day+Night 1: (acutally below) average campanile hotel, the bathtub was worn. room clean. the temperature in the room was to low, even with heating turned to max - and I'm definetely not demanding.

Day+Night 2: Now the neighboring room was occupied, too. Also in this case, I am not sensitive, but both rooms are connected by a thin wooden (locked) door, I could actually hear the other person chewing his dinner...

Room Tip: do not take room 004 or 005
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAIN K, Gérant at Campanile Les Ulis, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Merci de votre réponse, nous sommes désolés des désagrements que vous avez pu rencontrer lors de votre séjour.Sachez que vous avez toujours la possibilité de demander un délogement si vous juger que votre tranquilité n'est pas assurée.Merci de votre confiance pour votre prochain séjour dans notre établissement.
AK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Forget English tv channels, forget using the free WiFi, forget getting any sleep due To the motorway and flight path....and the toilet is filthy....find another hotel.
They have the cheek to charge high prices for this is not my idea of a good place to stay.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank lisabrown1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAIN K, Gérant at Campanile Les Ulis, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait part de votre avis sur votre séjour et nous regrettons que vous n'ayez pas trouvé notre établissement à votre goût.Sachez que nous avons démarré le renouvellement de tous nos wc depuis quelques semaines et que l'intégralité de ceux-ci seront changés prochainement.
Notre établissement est effectivement situé à proximité des autoroutes menant à la capitale ce qui en fait un lieu idéal pour accéder directement et rapidement au centre de paris mais qui à pour inconvénient de le rendre également plus bruyant.Sachez que les chambres situées côté restaurant sont plus calmes et je vous invite à les réclamer lors de votre prochain passage.
Bien cordialement.
A.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2014

I needed to be in Orsay for business and couldn't find a hotel, that was closer. The Campanile has the style of a motel and is located almost directly at a freeway, with a big parking lot. If you arrive by train (like me) it is very difficult to reach, particularly when you arrive late in the night and it is impossible to get a taxi from the RER station.
The room was clean and ok, with two very narrow beds. In the morning, you can hear the noise from the freeway and you can hear every movement in the neighboring rooms. That being said: I just slept in the room and there was not much more you could do. So if you're looking only for a place to sleep, this might be ok. However, I spend ~125 Euro per night, which was certainly overpriced for what you get.
The breakfast was ~10 Euro extra and average, which is ok for the price. I had dinner in the restaurant once, and (as you would guess) it was average.
The staff was very friendly and the WLAN was free but very slow.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomas68_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAIN K, Gérant at Campanile Les Ulis, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur,
Merci de nous avoir laissé votre commentaire.Sachez que vos remarques retiennent toute notre attention et que nous faisons en sorte d'étudier toutes les possibilités pour vous donner satisfaction lors de votre prochain passage.
Bien sincèrement
A.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I've stayed at a Campanile before and their general design is 'OK' so that you have a reasonable level of quality (although the puke-green decor can be a bit off-putting).

This one is 'OK' but only just, and if - like me - you wish to work in the room (and don't believe in feeding your mobile phone provider's insatiable desire to rip you off by using their roaming data service) then you'll get rapidly irritated here with the very poor amount of bandwidth space available. Like a lot of hotels these days they seem to think that 'free' wifi can be very low quality but if it doesn't work, what's the point. On this issue alone I'd avoid this hotel.

The lack of restaurant facilities over weekends and public holidays is terrible - mind you, there's a very good La Boucherie establishment about two minutes drive away so that's a blessing, if a bit expensive.

Talking about driving cars, under no circumstances arrive here in any other form of transport (except perhaps on a touring bike) as it's in the middle of an office park so there's not much going on there.

On the subject of catering, when the restaurant is open the food is good. The breakfast is a little basic, unless you like ham and cheese, which I don't at that time of the day.

The Campanile model apparently doesn't believe in hand towels - which is OK if it's only it's just you, but not for a couple.

The airconditioning is pretty useless and certainly doesn't cool the room down very much while making a hell of a lot of noise. And if you open the window you get the traffic noise from the main road right next to the hotel. Luckily I was in a room at the other end of the building, but then - due to the standard Campanile design - you have people traipsing past your window all night it seems. Oh and the hotel is on the flight path for Orly airport so you get planes flying over all the time.

My recommendation would therefore be to avoid this place. I wish I'd read the Tripadvisor reviews before getting my company to book it for me. Mind you, I wouldn't have been looking in this price range if it wasn't for their cheapskate rules. Rather go to the Mercure down the road - it seems better.

Generally, the staff are very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blikskottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAIN K, Gérant at Campanile Les Ulis, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Sir,
Thank you for your email.
We tokk into consideration your comments and questions.They are a constant source of amélioration for us.During the week end, our etablishment is happily offering to its custumer "an alternative option" with a small menu for 16€.
In addition, each room has two towels : one located in the bathroom and the other is tidy up in the drawer of the warderobe.We would glady lend some additional towels if it is necessary.
As you might have notice, the hotel is easy to access and being located nearby many highway and aiports.
Kindly notes that our team is, now, aware of all the issues you encountered during your stay.
I hope this answer to all the questions you might have,do not hesitate to contact me if you need further informations.

kind regards
A.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews