We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful hotel staffs”
Review of Hotel Vivaldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vivaldi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My room has a window where sunshine comes in and make the room livelier. If staying more than a night, its better to take a room with window in it. The bath room is a little too small for me. The toilet seat and space is very tide.

Room Tip: choose a room with window in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed at Vivaldi with my 8 year old son. I thought the hotel was fantastic, small rooms but not tiny, perfect size for me. European hotel rooms are typically smaller so I was not disappointed by the size. The hotel is very comfortable, decorated very nicely and the rooms are very clean and well done. I think they completely remodeled 3 years ago, and it shows. Everything is modern and clean. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Most speak English. The breakfast is nice, breads, pastries, cheeses, meats, cereals and some hot items like scrambled eggs and sausages. A great, easy way to start the morning. The location is great in my opinion. A simple walk of maybe 10-15 minutes to the Metro or RER lines to get anywhere in the city. We took the RER A line to Disney from here and it was direct, no changes and maybe 45-60 minutes. Most of the major attractions are much closer the Arc de Triomphe only maybe 10 minutes, Eiffel Tower maybe 20 min. The local RER station is right between two large shopping centers with just about everything. The location of the hotel is in a quiet, clean neighborhood. You can sleep well without noise outside your room. We were on the first floor facing the street (101) and we had no problems at all. Oliver, who works the night shift on the weekends is fantastic. A truly nice man who is very keen to sit down and chat with you, and serve you a drink, a beer, coffee or tea in the evening. He can offer good advice on things to do, to see, and where to eat. He is passionate about his job and meeting people from all over the world. He says he "travels through the people he meets from many countries". If you aren't sure about this hotel, try it, you will not be disappointed with this friendly, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

A really good value for money hotel. Olivier was extremely pleasent and helpful with travelling and our sight-seeing itinery.
Our room was clean and comfortable, a little small but fine for two nights stay. The two female members of staff weren't so friendly and we were glad that they were not our hosts in the evenings! The location wasn't bad at all, close to the metro line. Overall, this is a great budget hotel for a short stay.
Thanks Olivier for making our short stay very welcoming and pleasant!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornyPorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hi everyone,

I only want to say that I stayed in this hotel for 5 days with my girlfriend and there is nothing bad about it. Everything was outstanding, starting with the room, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the location near to the metro line 9, the free calls to landlines around the world and last but not least the amazing Staff! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend some time in Paris and return home with a smile in his face.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We made a last minute booking and were unsure of what to expect.

The hotel is ideally located within close walking distance from the metro and has a nice community feel away from the main paris city centre.

The hotel itself is small but provides all the facilities and services required on a city break. Breakfast was an added bonus included in the package and was simple but very fresh and tasty.

All staff were genuine, friendly and approachable and would go out their way to help and advise.

A surprise find in paris - very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

As already mentioned, we were a young couple, 22 years of age, spending a romantic weekend in Paris. The hotel is located pretty close to a metro station near the grande arche (one station before). It is a 5 minute walk to get there from the hotel and then you have direct access to the fastest metro line taking you straight to the city center. The hotel is very small so that they even moved us to an apartment near the hotel. That confused us at first but it was a one minute walk away from the hotel and we even had a kitchen. They apologized for any in convenience and made us a coffee upon arrival. We even had a phone for free international calls. Breakfast was good as well...all in all a great alternative to an expensive place in town.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Such a nice, cozy, beautiful, located and Wonderful place, thank you for the attention received! Greetings from Mexico!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norenid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.2 km away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
315 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Seine West Hotel
1.0 km away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.8 km away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,651 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range: $98 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing