We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
135
247
140
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
247
140
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold buffetcdg airportquiet areain room coffeefree shuttlemissed flightpink lineshuttle servicenice hotelthe busgood sizeother hotelsbooked this hotelcomfortable roomscharles de gaullestayed one nightparis
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 599 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

After waiting where I was told to catch the airport shuttle for 45 mins, I called the hotel to double check. Yes, I was told when I gave them my Platform number. Well, it was wrong. Apparently you need to wait at Platform 1, not where the vans go. So after waiting an hour and a half for the shuttle, I arrived at the hotel an hour before check in. I was told there were no rooms available yet, which seemed odd, but ok. The lobby area has about 8 chairs in a small space and I was told I could sit there or go to the bar. I asked if there was a business center, and was pointed toward one computer on a small desk. They did eventually find me a room a bit early, but the room was even more disappointing. There was a crib in the room, the paint was peeling off the windows (horribly), and the desk chair was broken to the point that the next person who sits in it will end up on the ground. The room was just tired and sad. I honestly have no idea how this has a 4-star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018
Google Translation

Chère Debbie,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Même si nous aurions préféré que votre expérience ait été plus agréable, vos retours et impressions sont très importants pour nous, car ils nous aident à améliorer quotidiennement nos services. La satisfaction de nos clients est notre priorité, mais apparemment nous n'avons pas réussi cette fois-ci. Si vous nous donnez l'opportunité de regagner votre confiance, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous offrir le meilleur dont nos clients se réjouissent chaque jour.

Veuillez agréer, chère Debbie, nos salutations distinguées.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect of the welcome by Anthony the manager after taking care of Audrey the chef de rang she informed us about every menu and very professional dish. We took formula Tramontane buffet cold dessert everything was excellent I highly recommend this restaurant with the team very smiling and professional and fast and efficient. Unfortunately I can not say enough about the hotel being full I had to stay at the penthahotel as my disappointment was very low.
Thank you for this service I will come back with my colleagues next year thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank reresimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Manager at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our Restaurant! We are glad that you enjoyed your diner and the proffesionnal staff.
But im so sorry you didn't find a room in our hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We were assigned a meeting room (125) with one wall bed and one sofa bed lying in V shape in the middle of the room. So we could not use the other side of the room. The beds were too soft and uncomfortable. Facial tissues was as tough as paper. The shower water pressure was inconsistent, drainer plug. Free shuttle to airport and nearby shopping centre. Receptionists were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Manager at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Due to Air France strike was forced to overnight here. The shuttle of which they seem so proud was one of the more horrible experiences I’ve ever had while travelling. About 200 desperate people squashed on an open-air “bus stop” with no one to advise/direct in temperature of about 1degree at 9.45pm. It was frightening. Journey to hotel was so long I thought maybe we were being taken to Belgium. On arrival there was a long queue to check in with 1 receptionist only. When she finally got to me, at 10.20 I thought to ask to what time they served dinner. “10.30”. She said, happily. As by now exhausted and very hungry, I resorted to Room Service. Who knew you could make a Club Sandwich out of boiled egg, spinach, plastic turkey and untoasted white Bimbo-type bread? And serve with cold chips and more spinach. As I’d been so upset by the navette experience I asked Reception to order me a taxi for the morning. They forgot.
I asked them to ring again after waiting 15 minutes and was told, snappily, there was nothing more they could do. I will be lodging a formal complaint with Air France as I think they have a cheek offering this “4 Star” (in whose imagination) to their customers.
The bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom needs grouting. It’s not difficult, guys.

Room Tip: Yes, tip is “don’t stay here”.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Good evening Suzie M,

We understand your frustration about the strike and your delete flight. You are not the only guest coming to our hotel. And we are proud about our shuttle because it is something which work correctly the most of the time. This day everything was special, the flight, the shuttle.
We apologize if everything was not right and keep your complaint on TripAdvisor.
Be sure it is not the purpose for all our guest.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Stayed here for a night on my return from annual trip to Disneyland Paris. To start I will say that I have used other budget hotels at CDG and been disgusted by the staff and the rooms particularly the Ibis Budget which I would not stay in if I was paid too. Well as for the golden Tulip, we were greeted by a lovely lady who quickly sorted our booking in and gave us a run down of the facilities and was most helpful. As for the room it was warm clean and comfortable and quiet, it had tea and coffee making facilities bottled water and biscuits and the bathroom had 6 new towels and multiple body cleaning products. Check out was easy and we had a good night sleep. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and will use it whenever I pass through CDG in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Good evening Michale J,

We are very happy to read your comment about the staff reception.
We show your comment to the staff and your comment is like a gift for all our work.
Did you eat at the restaurant ?
For your next time, you can use it.

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews