We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Paris CDG Airport(Roissy-en-France)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveller rating
665
838
371
158
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
838
371
158
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roominside terminalnext morningan early flightroom serviceparis airportconvenient locationmini barrooms are comfortableeasy accessair francebetween flightsrental carlast nightnight's sleeprer trainchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We trained in from Quimper in Brittany in preparation for a lunchtime flight next day.
Firstly the hotel is vitually above the TVG station and part of the terminal,so easy its a dream for weary travellers.
Check in was simple and fast,we had a room on the club floor,the room overlooked the airport runways with zero noise.
This floor gives access to the club lounge which has snacks hot in the evening and cold the rest of the day,there was also free drinks and hot breakfast for those who wanted a very nice little set and got to meet some interesting guys that night.
Back to the room it was not massive but more than adequate and ver comfortable.
The location does, at night the choice of eateries is limited so we strayed in and had dinner in the hotel ,it was very good .
The huge plus is when its time to go to your flight out the door down and stroll to the departure area,we were on our way to Helsinki so no customs it was a breeze.
Conclusion yes it the most expensive hotel at CDG but just the convenience factor its worth it not to mention the club room if you can.

Room Tip: Club floor facing train and runway and free food and drinks in club lounge
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just returned from a 5-day stay and I can say that we were super-impressed with our experience at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel.

I am a platinum Sheraton person, and although I was using points for our stay, we were upgraded to a Club Room. We had a view of the runways, which was pretty neat.

The hotel and the room configuration remind one of a cruise ship. The building is shaped like one. Lots of clever storage and the rooms are spacious enough for two people, but not large. The beds were rather soft, but we slept well. As others report, this hotel is QUIET! No airport noise at all, and even the interior noises are absent. No slamming doors, or housekeeping carts to wake you up.

The rooms are exactly as they appear on the website, and the housekeeping is exemplary.

There isn't really a thermostat that you can control the temperature in the room, and we found it rather hot and stuffy. The windows appear to open, but as they are double windows, it didn't really let cool air into the room. (we would have dealt with the noise.)

The shower in the bathroom had no water pressure, and if there was a button to cause water to cascade down, we never found it. Note to the management, please provide instructions for working the shower.

The good news is that there is a tub, with a detachable shower-head and we used that for our stay. Plenty of water pressure there!

Also the bath amenities are ample, including toothbrush, toothpaste, razor and cream, sewing kit and emery board. The soaps, shampoos and conditioners were nice too.

The Wi-Fi was fantastic, easy to connect and lightening fast.

You don't go to Europe for the TV. Although there are 59 channels, about 6 of them are in English, and are BBC. We brought our Chromecast, but weren't really able to connect it up to stream and the TV did not support Netflix or Hulu. No biggie. It's nice to read at the end of the day.

The room has an electric kettle with teas and Nescafe, although I'd use the coffee machine in the Club Room for a nice hot Cafe au Lait, instead. (Hint, you can get an extra shot of espresso in the cup too!)

There is a mini-fridge in the room, should you want to use it for storage, but the Club Room has a LOT of things to offer:

There are large glass bottles of soda, various mineral waters, beer, wine and juices. Kept VERY cold in their own fridge.

They have a fantastic breakfast every day, with eggs, sausage, bacon, and sometimes crepes and pancakes. In addition to the hot stuff, there is also fruit, yogurt, butter, cheese and lots of breads. I'd say it would be worth it to upgrade for the breakfast alone.

There is an afternoon tea, with sandwiches, pastry and hot h'ors d'oeuvres. Things like steak, sausages, etc.

We had a hearty breakfast in the Club Room, lunch while site-seeing and then returned in the evening with sandwiches to eat along with whatever the room offered. This kept our costs down considerably.

There was a bowl with apples, and occasionally baskets of fresh made chips. But if you're used to seeing the packaged snacks, like granola bars, pretzels or nuts, those aren't here.

The Club Room is very small, but functional. Kudos to Jai, who was very pleasant to talk to and who gave us valuable information regarding a transit strike/demonstration, so that we could plan our journey into Paris armed with the information.

We had a couple of dinners in Les Saisons, and I'll do a full review there, but for the few options available at the airport, if you're looking for a heartier meal, the food was really very good.

Everyone we interacted with, from check in at the front desk, to the concierge, to the host at the restaurant were all so pleasant and helpful.

The train station for the RER B into Paris is directly in front and downstairs from the hotel, so we got a 5 day train ticket and zipped into Paris everyday. It's about 30 minutes to Gare Du Nord and there are express trains coming from Paris that cut the time to about 20 minutes.

The airport was zone 5, so take that into account. The ticket cost €70 and was good for the RER, Metro and buses.

We got a lot of our information and tickets for attractions at the Tourism Desk in terminal 2. We did the RER tickets, Big Bus Hop on Hop off tour, and Versailles there. Again, nice, helpful people.

The Brioche Doree in front of the hotel has nice pastries and sandwiches, the Relay sells chips, and snacks, etc.

While you may lose some of that Parisian Charm by staying at the airport, you gain a lot of convenience which may make it a good choice for you.

Room Tip: We had room 448, which had two singles, highly recommend Club Level!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RuthlessBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here many times over the years, and I used to look forward to its beautiful boat design, its serene white interior spaces like flying in the clouds, and its tranquility in the midst of airport chaos.
Increasingly it has become more of a tacky motel than a prime Sheraton property. The staff just don't care. They really don't. They are rude and uncivil and unfriendly. In the old days Sheraton Gold Preferred upgrades were routine. Now they just say no each and every time. Two nights ago the check in clerk sniffed at us in a petty martinet way and said "oh just gold...that won't cut it.....now if you were Platinum!".
The decor and furnishings have gotten really old and tired. Curtains are usually broken in the rooms. Bathroom marble tile has been recaulked too many times.
The fifty euro breakfast was great when it was free via upgrade, but is not worth paying for. Years ago it was value when they had 12 kinds of eggs on the menu (true..including Vietnamese eggs!); now there are just two egg choices.
Try the Airport Hilton at half the price. You need to take a shuttle, but the folks are friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Try the Hilton
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke P, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Barry901,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Sheraton Paris Airport.

We truly thank you for the comments regarding the design of our hotel and the serenity that we offer to our guests during, sometimes, long and exhausting journeys, while being in the middle of the Terminal 2 of the Charles de Gaulle airport.
We are daily acting for reaching and exceeding the expectations of each guest and I deeply apologize if we did not reach this aim during your last visit at our property. Our priority is to offer a personalized service to each person who is staying at our property by taking care of them and answering to each request they may have.

Regarding the benefits attributed to this Gold Member status, please, you may have a look at the following link, https://www.starwoodhotels.com/preferredguest/about/index.html?categoryId=brand.benefits.gold#InnerPage, for complete information.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and you can be sure that your feedback has been shared in details with the right services in order to take appropriate actions because at Marriott International, we take our valued guests’ comments very seriously.

Please contact me at Sandrine.Guennec@sheraton.com, for any request you may have.

Kind regards,
Sandrine GUENNEC
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can't beat the location right in the heart of CDG Terminal 2. Rooms are dated but functional. No issue with noise whatsoever. But the wifi is abysmal. If you rely on it for work as I do, don't stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank skyriak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke P, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Skyriak75

We truly thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We deeply thank you for your comment regarding the location of our property, which is located inside the Roissy Charles De Gaulle Airport, in the middle of the Terminal 2, and offering to each guest an easy access to the train station which allows to our visitors to reach the centre of Paris in an easy way, thanks to the RER B. In addition to this great location, our other strength is the tranquility provided by our soundproofed rooms.

Our main aim is the satisfaction of our customers and I sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations regarding the Wi-Fi service. I would like to assure you that your feedback has been shared with the relevant service in order to take appropriate corrective actions with a follow-up.

Please contact me at the following email address, Sandrine.Guennec@sheraton.com, for any request you may have, and I will be pleased to assist you.

Kind regards,
Sandrine GUENNEC
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Due to a flight cancellation and terrible service by Lufthansa, we were re-routed through Paris with a short overnight connection. We selected the Sheraton due to its proximity and ease for CDG. While the Sheraton is definitely more expensive than other alternatives, it was incredibly easy to walk inside terminal 2 and reach the hotel lobby. The room was nice and clean, but a bit worn, especially relative to the price. The front desk service was great, and given similaire circumstances, we would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 4travelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews