We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place made the fact that we'd missed our connection a whole lot better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This place made the fact that we'd missed our connection a whole lot better!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were put up in this hotel for the night by our airline after we missed a connecting flight and it ended up being a surprisingly pleasant stay.

The rooms are standard Ibis rooms with the 'pod' bathrooms. Clean and comfortable with flatscreen TVs. The reception area is large and bright. There are a couple of restaurants to choose from - a Med themed one and an Italian. Also a nice bar area which served food also.

The hotel is so close to the train station and it's only a few minutes ride to the airport. I would definitely recommend it for an overnighter when catching a flight.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    402
    194
    51
    36
See reviews for
123
288
141
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I had a 20-hour layover in Paris and hit the town on an exceptionally busy time. The average room rate for a 2-3 star hotel in the city was going for more than $250! So I was relieved to find just $120 dollars (93 Euro) at the Ibis, booking just the day before (they also have rates by the hour like those pod hotels in the airport).
the room was imaculate - a nice, comfy queen bed, nice flat screen tv and a weird kind of bathroom that was like the kind you'd see on a cruise ship or in a pod hotel. But again, everything was nice and clean. The staff wasn't particularly sharp and one woman wasn't very friendly but the rest of the staff were pretty cheeful and nice.
The location can't be beaten - it's a 5 minute tram ride from terminal 2 to terminal one, then out the door and a quick walk to the hotel. You also can access the metro/suburban trains to the city and since there's construction, it's a very quick express stop to the center of Paris.
I didn't feel unsafe taking a train that arrived back at the hotel at 11pm.
Best of all, the next morning, I just had a 5 minute trip back to the airport for my morning flight, and didn't have to worry about rush hour traffic. Having had several bad experiences in Paris city hotels, if I ever go to Paris again, I'll definitely consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Buy a round-trip metro ticket and try to get change at the hotel - the machines that dispense it hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Standard Ibis room that was clean and perfect for an early plane departure. The hotel is within easy walking distance of CDG 2 train station and terminal 2. Early breakfasts available if required. Reception were super efficient! Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We arrived from China with 200 Kg of luggages and at the airport terminal, the bus refused to stop and almost crashed me. When we had to come back to the terminal the morning after, it was a nightmare with our luggages between the automatic shuttle (no trolley is allowed!)

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, avoid the back side, only one lift; otherwise, you will have to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,B.C.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had to stay 3 nights in Paris before our flight to Vancouver,B.C. Otober 2011. The Novotel Hotel is usually the one we stay at but this time their prices were too hight and we decided to stay downtown Paris, no can do. For some reason all of Paris was booked solid and the only places were the "pits" or too much money to consider. We decided to try the IBIS Hotel at the airport.. We were given a room in their new wing and it was great, it all looked very new and clean and the good thing is that they are part of the Novotel chain of Hotels and so much Cheaper! In fact the bedding was the same as the expensive Novotel Hotel across from it. We walked to the bus stop across the Hotel and we were downtown in no time. We recommend this Hotel as we would use it again.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the new wing, you can see the planes taking off but cannot hear them at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

For a airport hotel the restaurants do not open until 7 pm . Very late when you have starving children and a very early flight. Waited for the Italian one to open , what a dreadful meal it was.Rooms are spacious and clean but bed is like a rock. Piece of wood with a piece of foam on top. Poor sleep had there ! Pay the extra and stay else where if you want a nice sleep in comfort. Generic Ibis breakfast nothing special but food. Wake up call button is all in French so called reception to help but they said use the button of which we could not understand. Not good for an airport hotel where a wake up call can be important.Will not return

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,553 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,697 reviews
4.3 km away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
547 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
342 reviews
1.0 km away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Property: Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing