We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Shabby, no heat, uncomfortable, over-priced compared to others in the area” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Classe Roissy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premiere Classe Roissy
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Shabby, no heat, uncomfortable, over-priced compared to others in the area”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My flight canceled and I unexpectedly had to book a quick overnight in Roissy near the CDG airport. I ended up here as it had the lowest rate I could find on short notice. Unfortunately, the room had no heat and the front desk staff could not help. I froze. The solution: wore several layers of clothes to bed. The room was clean but it reeked strongly of bleach, not nice, gave me a headache, too cold to open the window. The decor was worn and shabby. Bed spread and towels were worn. I wouldn't have minded so much if I had gotten a super-saver rate, but I paid full price due to the late notice.
Having no more Euros left to spend the next morning, the woman at the front desk charged me for 2 shuttle tickets on my credit card because of a required minimum charge amount. However, when I got on the airport shuttle, no one asked for it. I could have gotten on for free. I wondered why she had to do it the hard way.
The overall experience was uncomfortable, unpleasant and cold. This hotel was not worth the money. Having stayed in the area many times, there area many others that charge a similar rate but have more to offer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGladiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    87
    47
    33
    22
See reviews for
51
49
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

I was stuck at the PCR for two nights, having had my flight diverted to CdG from Heathrow because Britain can't cope with snow. I hasten to state that I live in France and love the country. But I don't love Hotel Premiere Classe Roissy. The reception staff were delightful and tried very hard, but what can they do when they have such a lousy place to manage?

The rooms would excite the admiration of a native-born Spartan. (Although I do agree with one reviewer that the shower pressure is good.) And although my breakfast is usually a half baguette and a couple of cups of coffee, one did expect a little more. The restaurant (to dignify the hovel with that description) was disgusting.

Stay there if you want to experience a combination of starvation and privation. And the Internet connection didn't work.

Brian Cloughley

And, see below -- "Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?" --- | wouldn't recommend it to an enemy . . . .

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank beecluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

plus side:
breakfast is cheap and cheerful, free wifi, convenient transport links (there are free busses provided by the airport that run more frequently than the hotel's who will charge you EUR5 a trip). Room is fine for what it is and you get 15%off the Campanile restaurant next door.
minus side:
the family in the adjacent room walked into mine through an adjoining door! No lock my side. Probably as well that they did as I had no idea that it was open! I went down to reception to ask to change rooms and his initial reply was that i could just shut it. When I explained that my money, passport and computer were inside for the taking by whoever's next door and I couldn't lock them out he did move me to another room, though no apology or move to fix it, so I guess the next guest will get the same problem.
No iron !!?!!!! so i have my work shirt hanging above the shower just like my mother used to do....
basic foam beds, as expected in a no frills hotel.
the light by the bed only worked when I banged my head against the headboard and went out when I didn't (French electrics,huh?)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jumbobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

Perhaps my opinion comes from my experience as an American, and from not having other Paris area hotels to compare it to, but for the most expensive hotel on our European trip (the others being in Rome, Florence and Venice), we were way underwhelmed by this hotel. By comparison, we had an ultra-cheap room in Rome (40 Euros per night, off-season) which the hotel was almost embarrassed to give us, which was a bigger room, had a bigger bathroom, and had more amenities. This room was TINY, and the bathroom was TINIER. They advertise free wi-fi, but it is only in the lobby, and then only in the lobby of the sister hotel next door.

One of the reasons I booked this hotel is that it is close to the airport, and from previous reviews, it looked like it would be easy to get back and forth to the airport via the RER as well as local bus. The getting to part was cake (after waiting through the line at CDG to buy our 1-day Paris Metro pass). We got off at the Parc de Exebition stop and the hotel was literally 5 minutes from the station. However, in trying to plot our return journey (without the benefit of the now-expired Metro pass, making the RER a very expensive option) I asked 3 different hotel clerks about the 350 bus I had seen in the previous reviews. The most helpful staff member suggested that I check the bus stop out front to see if the bus that stopped there would go to the airport, but she had no idea even about purchasing a fare on the bus, or how much it might be. The least helpful staff would only respond, rudely, no bus. Call me demanding, but it doesn't seem too much of a stretch that the desk people at a hotel which is so close to the airport, and must have many people who fly in for exhibitions, should be able to communicate some idea about public transport options to and from the airport.

And in answer to some of the earlier posts, besides the 5 Euro #350 bus, there is also, at the RER station, a #349 bus (we found out about this bus by asking a very helpful bus driver from another line) which only cost 1,80, and the bus driver was very willing, and able to make change for us. We caught the bus 8:30 AM on a Sunday, so coverage is pretty good. It is not an express bus (makes many stops before CDG, but mostly in industrial areas, so on a Sunday morning the ride only took about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

had to stay 1 day in paris to catch a flight on the following day.
it took a long time to find the navette busstop ( T2 GATE G ON THE 2ND FLOOR )the bus to the hotel is black
there are 5 hotels beside each other : bed and breakfast-premiere class-campanil-kryad prestige-park inn and novotel
weekend price is 47 euros-
everything is small (reception-lobby-restaurant-room and toilet)
the room has 2 beds+toilet+tv +a small desk (see photos attached)
breakfast is almost 5 euros ( advice : pay 5 more and eat at camapnile hotel)
shuttle bus to z airport 5 euros although it is free from campanile
they have a fridge in z lobby to buy snickers, soft drinks + another machine to buy makaroona at 6 euros
you can call and order a pizza or go to eat lunch at campanile (24 euros )
the room is clean and quiet so you will have a good sleep
z toilet is small and clean, water pressure was good
breakfast at the hotel is almost nothing (joghurt -cereals-jams-honey-tea , coffee , milk and juice
there is no place to go around . if you want to see paris you need to go back to z airport then take the train to z city ( good luck at least 1 hour )

if you want luxury you should look somewhere else (anyway it is only 1 night

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montohttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

Stayed here during a transit back to the uk from India because of the ash cloud shut down.

Excellent value for money, 47 euros for 3 people. Nice and clean rooms, a little on the small side but fits the purpose.

Good and efficient service from the check in staff.
Nice and tasty breakfast for 5 euros.
Convenient shuttle service for 5 euro per person from CDG airport.

Would defo stay here again on transit but not for leisure.

Free wifi internet was a result.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank top_kella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

I am used to transit in Paris. The Premiere classe hotel is located near a RER station just 5 minutes to the airport CDG terminal 1.
Very cheap according to the location, Seldom do you find a cheap hotel.
But the room are not so well-cleaned.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.1 km away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#24 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
5.7 km away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesn...
#4 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Roissy

Property: Premiere Classe Roissy
Address: Zac Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Roissy 1*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Roissy Hotel Roissy
Premiere Classe Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing