We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive (for Cap d'Agde) but otherwise good food”
Review of L'Ami Louis

L'Ami Louis
Ranked #40 of 276 Restaurants in Cap-d'Agde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$68
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We visited several times in the 2 weeks we spend in the Cap d'Agde. Arguably o e of the bezt restaurants in the Cap. Limited menu, but good. Price is rather hefty for the area, but worth spending as food quality is as good as it gets here. Warmly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Janusis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 416 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2016

We were invited by a friend who already ate here before. The restaurant and service is quite old fashioned but it gave it some special atmosphere. We needed help with the menu as not available in English but the waitress although a bit inpatient did help ;) My 2 friends went for the set menus, I wasn't as hungry and got the scallops for the same price of the menu. They were very nice! For the set menu we had oysters and steak and salmon carpaccio and filet of fish which was very small. Even the deserts were very light and tasty, but if you come here for a big meal you may end up hungry. For me it was rather perfect. The drinks were a little bit more expensive than we were expecting. Different place to the now days typical contemporary set up dinners so if you want any of your older companion to feel like at home, go ahead ;)

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivkadol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

It was August 2015 when we last visited L' Ami Loius. A year later, and we've been twice in the last few weeks. On both occasions we experienced an excellent meal, and truly professional service.
We took the trouble to read the history of the restaurant and the owner's family, which is in the menu. It makes interesting reading and we are looking forward to visiting again in the future.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

I have Gourmet menu 29,9€ (fish soup, fish with provensal spicy and ice cream), Chardonnay 23€. Service was friendly (but their English is not good). I recommed this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Aleš R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

In Cap D'agde there are numerous tourist restaurants to choose from but L'Ami Louise looked a little different. As per other restaurants they had set menus and the one we chose looked interesting. The courses were all genuine 'French' and we enjoyed our delicious meal. The two members of staff, who I imagined could be the owners, were both helpful and courteous. My wife and I have a little French and the staff had a little English so we managed to choose with confidence. This was not your typical tourist restaurant but a well run smart establishment. If you are in Cap D'agde please don't miss it. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John_C186533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ami Louis also viewed

Cap-d'Agde, Agde
 

Been to L'Ami Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing