We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Reserve(Gerardmer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Adrets(Gerardmer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
140
160
27
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
160
27
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 340 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel.

However we booked a superior room and we had a simple bath room with no tube and a small shower whereas other rooms of a lower category had at least a shower with hose and room of the same category had a tube. In addition water was not very warm.
There was a very nice chimney in the lobby but no one to light it up. A pity when all you dream is a nice fire after a cold winter day in the snow. They argued that they never use it although we could clearly see some ashes and some logs. A bit disappointing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here 1 night on our way to Switzerland. Nice hotel, some parts of it look a bit tired, but it had a nice feeling. Our room was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. The chap at reception spoke good English and was very helpful. Private car park round the back. No restaurant in the evening but reception offered plenty of suggestions of where to eat, we found a fantastic pizza place....
I'm sure during the ski season this place is really busy. All in all really good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krustr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013

All positive experiences (room, private parking, breakfast), certainly the reception was handled very professional and kind. The only negative remark we can give is that isolation against noise from other rooms could be improved.

Room Tip: Comfort room has best price/quality
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on the glowing references from other tripadvisor travellers, but we obviously all have different standards. The hotel is good, but not great - that being said for Eur 92.50 per night you get what you pay for. Our room was situated at the front of the hotel and it was very noisy with revellers coming back from town in the wee hours meaning you do need ear plugs. The room had a sauna in it which we did not use and did seem to be a recent addition, however the rest of the room could do with updating, the bed was comfortable though. The bar closing before 9pm was a surprise, although there appeared to be enough bars in the main street which was a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nlbulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotel Good location; close to the lake and close to restaurants on the other side. The room we had was not very big but cosy and comfortable, The only thing missing was a small minibar in the room. It is a quiet hotel, the bar, which is very nice by the way, closes at nine. Breakfast was very good: a buffet with cold cuts, different kinds of bread, cereals, different kinds of fruit, also fresh fruitsalad, juices, bisquits, very good coffee or tea, hard boiled eggs, different kinds of yoghurt, all for 9€! The internet worked well and the owners and staff are very friendly. There's a parking behind the hotel. Will certainly go there again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews