We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant la Route Verte
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Gerardmer
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed overnight whilst travelling. The staff were very helpful on arrival and indeed when we left an item there they were quick to respond so it could be returned. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nice. It isn't your modern boutique hotel and would benefit from updating but it met our needs well and we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Good hotel, clean, good french breakfast. The beds were also good. I slept well. We had the junior suite. The bathroom was a little bit older. So was the shower in the room aside. Really nice women at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sienta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The room looks really bad. All is very old, need to be renewed.
Breakfast is OK, but without any service.
The street is very loud was not bale to sleep longer than 5.30
Staff is friendly.
Did not get the key to open the front door at nicht.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asdfs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel is located at the Eastern end of Gerardmer which is away from the pretty bits. It has plenty of parking and the rooms were good. Dinner was good and breakfast standard French standard. Staff were friendly and helpful making our stay enjoyable. Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The welcome and service are impeccable. Lunch is perfect before going skiing. The room comfortable. I have been going there for several years and it is always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. The new management is really very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 196bennyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Good hotel , bit shabby , breakfast very good , whole place could do with a makeover but isn't this the same the world over , staff were helpful & friendly ........... Stayed 2 nights completely happy

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevebaldockph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This is a hotel located just outside Gerardmer. Friendly and helpful staff but the standard of the hotel does not outweigh that.

I had a room that smelled mold. The radiator was set on max when I arrived, so the smell was not noticed immediately. However during the night the smell became intolerable and I had to sleep with an open window.
Walls are paper thin and earplug was a must.

Bed was creaky and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Perene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gerardmer hotels
1 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#15 of 18 in Gerardmer
148 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#13 of 18 in Gerardmer
438 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel La Jamagne
Hotel La Jamagne
#3 of 18 in Gerardmer
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel & SPA de Gerardmer
0.9 km away
Hotel Des Bains
Hotel Des Bains
#6 of 18 in Gerardmer
323 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel La Reserve
Hotel La Reserve
#4 of 18 in Gerardmer
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant la Route Verte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant la Route Verte

Address: 61 boulevard de la Jamagne, 88400 Gerardmer, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Vosges > Gerardmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Gerardmer
Price Range: C$112 - C$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant la Route Verte 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant la Route Verte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing