We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
42
32
22
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
32
22
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house slot dana repair total building
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We were so looking forward to our stay in this "castle" but unfortunately it did not meet our expectations! The excellent location and surroundings were fabulous and only wished that the weather was as beautiful.

Upon arrival, no one was available to check us in and after waiting for several minutes, a man arrived but could not find our reservation. Total confusion and very poor customer service continued - we wondered what we were getting into. Finally, he called for assistance and a woman now located our reservation.

Prior to confirming our reservation, we were advised that there was no elevator, however, we thought a 2nd floor room would be perfect. And the room was ideal, but the "trek" to reach our room was perhaps a little treacherous for some seniors or special needs guests. After climbing to the 2nd floor, you still had to navigate a very narrow and winding staircase to reach the suite.

Additionally, guests are somewhat at the mercy of the hotel for dinner due to the location. The cost of the meal was considerably expensive and wine was an additional cost - so was coffee and dessert! The presentation was nicely done, however, the entire meal was cold! Not just our meal but everyone we spoke with.

The following morning, while breakfast was included in the price, it too was cold! Nothing worse than starting your morning with cold coffee and eggs ;-(

From the description and write-ups available, it appears that the owners spent a considerable amount of money to save this hotel from destruction, but the hotel is quickly showing signs of deterioration and need of repair.

Hopefully, this review will bring some needed attention to the owners who will consider our comments as constructive criticism to help improve customer satisfaction for future guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJM-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We chose Liselund Ny Slot when celebrating my Mothers 75 year Birthday. An unusual experience, but in a good way. The single bedroom wasn't too roomy, but the Master bedroom - where my parents stayed- was perfect.
We had dinner there and it was a very good nice dinner.
In total a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bingsgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We spend two days in this gorgeous place . Highly recommend for a romantic getaway. Pack a picnic basket . It's only few hundred meters from beach, but you need to climb a few stairs;) Amazing park to walk around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liepsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Over priced - over valued castle Hotel ... it`s expensive (even that you get at compensation when you complain) it has a great potential .. but there is a lack of service and all atmosphere has left the Castle...the beautiful external surroundings are still intact ...but when you run a hotel like this - it needs care and consideration, and most of all respect for the past and for the hotelguests as well (they will NOT be back if they are/feel cheated) ... dinner was OK even though they serve frosen carpaccio ...but all in all a decent meal - but not worth the cost...sorry ...we are very sorry for rating this property and service so poor - but if TripAdvisor shall have value - we have to be honest! PS: And internet must work properly (it does not)!

Room Tip: stay away from 213 and 214
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We have been there from 18 till 19 Juni 2016. The hotel has perfect location for a visit to Møns Klint. (5 minutes from the Møns Klint Geo Center).

The rooms are small (you are in the castle) but very cozy. The views from nearly every room are charming and idyllic. The staff, food and service were wonderful.
The inclusive breakfast buffet was nice, good selection and we could enjoy it on the balcony.

The evening with the dinner was great – the rooms/ saloons, the atmosphere and excellent food.
Renata and Christian

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHundCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews