We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed as a family just after Christmas last year for a 3 night stay. The whole stay was excellent from check-in to cleanliness of room to the excellent breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. It is on an industrial-type park but there is plenty of parking and it is within walking distance to the train station and there are bus stops nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is a clean hotel, nice for an overnight stop and we are a family of 5 so ideal to have an apartment.
While we were there my daughter lost her much loved teddy bear, the staff, especially Juliette in reception, have been amazing and are sending the bear back to the UK to be reunited.
Breakfast is good.
I would recommend this hotel without thought.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is very modern and square. It felt like Ikea had kitted it out. The breakfast was OK you could get eggs cooked, I have had better. Our stay was book for the flea market but unfortunately it was cancelled, which we were very disappointed. If you are using public transport. 4 Cantons Metro is not that far away. You can get the 66 bus which is right outside the hotel. The bus run on time. There is also a 227 bus, but you can not use the travel pass on it.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable, shame about the pillows only one and very lumpy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very clean and well kept. due to a mix up we were given a 2 bedroom flat which was great, breakfast was freshly made. A nice place for a family stay. staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jones_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Visited with my two children and had 1 bed studio apartment. Arrived to find extremely spacious apartment with huge sofa bed already made up for them. The place had a great vibe and excellent breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ourmaminhavana2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Friendly staff , the room was well equipped even washing up liquid and washing up sponges ect. Breakfast was continental, and plentiful, with lots of choice.
We used this hotel as a stop over on our way home from Portugal, its approximately 1.5 hrs from the Euro tunnel. The bar is on the ground floor in the centre of the hotel, and all the rooms back on the the bar on all three floors. So from your room yo can hear everything going on in the bar, and although the bar closed at 10.00 pm people were still making plenty of noise at midnight, it was a Friday night so its to be expected, but the building is a poor design.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterA7386LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Apartment was Ok shared with 3 friends. 1 sofa bed, 2 single beds and a put up bed. Was expensive for what you got €730 for 2 nights but this was just because of the football! Maybe they should remove the signs that advertise the rooms at €100 a night when charging so much for a tournament. Rubs your nose in it a little bit. Staff were friendly, breakfast was OK. Continental and they would fry you a couple of eggs but you had to ask. There is nowhere nearby to eat and the food at the apartments is just ready microwave meals! We went into Lille on both days to eat! Rooms pretty basic, had a tv and fridge etc but nothing special. Ok for a stop over but wouldn't visit again. Did the job for a place to get your head down! Bar was ok but they stop serving dead on 10:00!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank sargster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve d'Ascq
1.1 km away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
243 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand...
#1 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
377 reviews
8.5 km away
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
Mercure Lille Metropole Hotel
#1 of 5 in Marcq-en-Baroeul
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Morphee
Hotel Morphee
#2 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
172 reviews
6.5 km away
Citadines City Centre Lille
5.9 km away
Villa Gounod
Villa Gounod
#18 of 107 in Lille
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivarius Apart'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivarius Apart'Hotel

Address: Rue du President Paul Doumer | 6 Avenue Halley, 59650 Villeneuve d'Ascq, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Villeneuve d'Ascq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Price Range: $120 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivarius Apart'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Olivarius Apart'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivarius Apart` Hotel Villeneuve d`Ascq
Hotel Olivarius Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing