We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Hotels.com
US$60
View deal
PricelineUS$61
eDreamsUS$61
Trip.comUS$87
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
61
76
36
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
76
36
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Due to the fact that Cabourg is anyway quite a requested destination, the price for a single room was quite high, considered that the room is quite small, compared to the doubles. The hotel was completely full ... in any case for me it was the cheapest hotel. Very close to the center, just 2 minutes, parking space is near the hotel, which is an old big house that was transoformed into an hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We can recommend this nice and charming B&B.
The staff was really service minded and fluent in english, which is not always the case in Normandie.
We was upgraded to a really nice room, which was clean and fresh - we manage to take a shower in the bathroom - in the bathtub - no shower cabin.
We booked in the morning the same day as arrival and was really nice taken care of.
The breakfast was good and fresh so we can really recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Runbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We wanted a night stop on the way to Brittany where we could enjoy a beach and some good restaurants. We found this and were glad we did.

Great comfy bed. Nice location, friendly staff, quirky and pleasant decor. Good value for the family room we paid for. Would recommend- there are plenty of 'chain' hotels you could pay more for that are far more average than this. About 5 mins walk to the shops and restaurants and situated next to a small play park, tourist information office and town Ferris wheel.

Downside - no tea or coffee making facilities and as we don't have breakfast that often we didn't want to pay 10 euros for breakfast just to get a coffee.
Also although room had a shower there was no shower curtain and the bath was quite small - leading to some interesting yoga-esque contortions to have a wash, wash hair and not soak the bathroom! Fine for a night though.

Room tip: if I arrived for a 'romantic package' I would be disappointed based on my experience of what's on offer in terms of the rooms and grounds.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

I never know what I'm going to find when booking accommodation for less than 70 euros per night for two, but this hotel was an excellent surprise. The room was spacious and clean, with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The place is very well located, walking distance to the sea shore. The hostess was also friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good an varied. I do recommend it for couples.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlberPiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte l, Gérant at Villa Les Mots Passants, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear Alberpiter,

Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will welcome you back very soon at the Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

For our 90€ per night for 3 nights we got a room at the top of the house - they were pokey and not to be recommended - they were very small rooms with too much furniture - which made it difficult to move around the room - with a very small bathroom - I had to move back into the bedroom to dry myself after the shower!

Did not have the 10€ breakfast as a 3€ coffee and pain au raisin is all you need to start the day. Plus on Sunday they have an excellent market where you can wonder around and have coffee and snacks plus pick up the makings of a picnic.

Parking was very good - free behind the hotel in a public car park or across the road in the church car park

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews