We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden is planted with seasonal flowers and shrubs with a herb garden outside the kitchen door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The garden is planted with seasonal flowers and shrubs with a herb garden outside the kitchen door.
Prepare your French delicacies in good company
Fully fitted with all appliances and equipment
The kitchen is FULLY equipped - you will want for nothing....
Fabulous comfy living room with Satellite TV, surround sound, free internet.
Oudles of hot water for a vigorous shower....
Beautiful double room dressed in Toile de Joie, the comfortable bed is Louis XV Corbeille style
Master bedroom in Baroque black velvet and champagne, memory foam matress, Satt TV and DVD player
Fabulous under-cover BBQ and party area
with BBQ, food prep counter/bar, seating and lit with fairy lights
and fryer, electric wok ....... fun fun fun
Garden bordered by shrubs, totally fenced.  Under-cover bbq and party area....
The stunning Mont Saint Michel
The stunning Mont Saint Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Millsy52
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i have never been the type of person to relax easily but this cottage with its decor and ambiance just wants to to say "chill time" we arrived on the Saturday after a journey from Calais, we were greeted like we were family and presented to our cottage together with a welcome pack, it was that good we eat in every night and drank wine and beer! The bedrooms are perfect, in fact they were no negatives whatsoever, it is the most perfect location but to get the full benefit of this wonderful area you need a car, The village has four bars a petrol station and is really friendly, Pontorson is 4 miles away and is a beautiful town that has a market each Wednesday, St Malo is 45 minutes away and is a vibrant port and is a walled city, Mont-St Michel is amazing and is only 11 miles away so a perfect setting, a perfect week and we have found a new friend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every day
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Lovely to see you all and little Lexi and also so chuffed that you all had a great time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vondaz
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage, idyllic setting & great host.”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I’m a fussy person and spent AGES trawling holiday lets, to try and find one that met my needs. I settled on Touché d'Amour - and I am glad I did. The cottage is just as beautiful as the pictures depict - in the middle of the countryside, but a short drive to shops/supermarket. It is wonderfully decorated throughout and very well equipped - (i) British TV, (ii) free WiFi, (iii) a 4-gang of UK powerpoints (SO handy), (iv) a kitchen with all the pots/pans/utensils you could need and (v) a modern bathroom with a powerful shower with never ending hot water. I could go on and on. It was great. The garden is also delightful, especially with herbs growing outside the door - so handy to cook with. The covered BBQ area is a great idea - if it’s too hot, you can eat out in the shade, or if it’s raining you can still eat outside and be dry (which we did every night despite the weather). Finally, there’s Alison. Nothing was too much trouble. From a warm welcome, to not just arranging, but also accompanying us to hire bicycles (her French was needed), to arranging for a friend to provide a taxi service one night. She challenged me before the holiday to ask her for something she couldn’t deliver - and I failed. She handled everything. Thank you Alison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Hi both, so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to have helped you both and to see happy smiley faces is so lovely. Keep on pedalling ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
383jane20...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have had a great time - two weeks July/Aug - it was really relaxing. Made all the more special by the lovely cottage we stayed in - it was immaculately clean and Alison you had thought of everything for your guests - even English TV!! Not that we were in too much to watch it. The garden too was nice to relax in after each day's adventure. The cottage is rural but so handy for visiting all the tourist spots.. If anyone wants to visit Mont St michel - then do yourself a favour stay here it is lovely a home from home. Alison you made us feel really welcome - thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house. I am sure we will be back in the future?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the amenities were excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Hi Jane, Neil and Lola,

Thank you so much for the review it was fab to meet you all and little Lola is just SO cute!

Would love to see you all again in the future.

My best

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildz
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chocolate Box Cottage - beautiful”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you love the countryside and peace and quiet but want to be a short car journey to all the best of Brittany then stay here, it's gorgeous. Beautifully restored, all modern facilities and is fully equipt, beautiful garden safe for dogs and children. Alison is lovely, and helpful and makes you feel so welcome, she has lovingly restored this place, she even texted us while we were there to tell us about a firework display and band in the village for Bastille Day. Attention to detail is commendable. Wifi, docking stations, washing machine..... We are definitely going to return. The undercover BBQ area with twinkly lights was fab. It's easy reach to all the popular tourist places, Mont St-Michel, St Malo, Dinan, Dol, Cancale and many others. Can't praise this place enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi both, great to meet you. Wasn't the firework display fab for such a small village! Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheoErina
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the photos of Touche D'Amour but the real thing was so much more. The house is equipped with everything you would need and importantly for us the Wifi connection was great. The host greeted us on arrival and gave us lots of very good advice about what to do and see. The charming host also e mailed us during our stay to make sure all was well. It was a joy to relax in the pretty garden and have BBQs in the superbly equipped outside sheltered area. The location is perfect for visiting all the main attractions of beautiful Brittany and a short drive to Mont St Michel which was particularly stunning at night. We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage. Thank you so much Alison.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Hi both, it was my pleasure that you were my guests and I am so pleased that I helped you get to know the area. See you again soon. Best regards, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
698joanne...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in August ( myself, my husband and our 12 year old son )
The cottage was above and beyond our expectations.
The cottage is situated near mont Saint michel and is in easy reach of the normandy landings sites etc and is in an ideal place for exploring the area.
The cottage itself is beautiful and has been renovated to a very high standard with a beautiful garden with a fantastic outdoor space.
I found the cottage to be spotlessly clean ( I have a high standard )
The cottage was very comfortable with clean bedding and even fresh towels for your arrival.
Everywhere was clean and the cottage is very well equipped with everything you need (you literally just need to bring your clothes)
Alison was very helpful and answered any questions we had before our stay
promptly.
Alison was always on the end of the phone or email should you need to contact her during your stay (however we didn't need to as everything was perfect! )
I must also add the Wifi was a godsend with a 12 year old boy!!
We had a fantastic stay here and will definitely be returning in the near future.
The cottage is in a peaceful tranquill place but also close to all local amenities so you have the best of both worlds.
I would highly recommend this cottage you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Hello everybody,

I wish there was a way to review guests too :) You were so lovely. I couldn't believe that the day before you had to leave 'Al' mowed the lawn! That certainly was above and beyond the call of duty and I was so grateful :)

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I look forward to seeing you all again at some point and maybe next time we can all do something together.

Best wishes

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistydog1...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“we have read the book we have seen the film and have listened to the song by Chris Rea " Touche D'amour "”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

But I never thought I'd find this Touché D'amour !! it's amazing , Alisons holiday gite is everything you need for a memorable holiday in Brittany.
The rooms are all spacious and with tasteful décor, their is nothing you need to bring apart from yourselves. The garden is beautiful and amazing and it has table, chairs and barbeque area.
It is situated in the French countryside , yet within minutes of all the amenities also only 20mins away from Mont St Michel and the gorgeous beaches and coastline of St Malo bay . but don't take our word for it come and see, visit it and be sure of a warm welcome off Alison

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Hello everyone

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

It was a great pleasure for me to meet you all and I so thoroughly enjoyed having you as my guests. Thank you for looking after the cottage so beautifully including watering the plants and dead-heading!

I hope that one day our paths will cross again.

Best wishes

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing