We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
92
68
13
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
68
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location lovely hotel lovely town off street parking bars restaurants car park town square stayed here for two nights easy parking lovely balcony recommend this hotel large lake comfortable bed lovely meal family room fountain roundabout
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Bagnoles is a very pretty, if small, spa town in Normandy. It was purpose built around the early part of the 20th century and is mostly built in Belle Epoque style, although not all of it has been well preserved. It has a lovely lake, casino and a town square with a fountain, and bars/restaurants around it.

The hotel is bang in the middle on the square. Easy parking at the hotel, but limited. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The decor is a little dated and needs a bit fo a refresh, but it was clean and very good value. We had trouble with the Booking.com site as it said we had booked a twin room, but they only had doubles. They made an effort to put us in a family room at the same price.

Breakfast was a bog disappointment and not cheap (as seems to be the way everywhere we went in Normandy). Come on, somebody open a greasy spoon with full English for 7 euros and you'll make a killing.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for an overnight stop on our return home from the Dordogne. The car park was small but we managed to get a space. The check in was very quick and we stayed in room 8 overlooking the Wheel and fountain. The room was modern, spotlessly clean with a comfy bed and television. The location was great right in the centre so we only had to cross the road for a cold beer and a lovely meal in a nearby restaurant. The only thing missing was a tea tray for a morning cuppa/coffee as we didn't stay for breakfast... other than that more than happy.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel with a great view. Ask for a room with a view over the lake. Perfect hosts. A very good restaurant. The local Calvados is served in generously large measures.
You have to play the local golf course. Its a very good 9 13 or 18 hole course. Not a test but in very good order and a lovely club house serving typically good french lunches.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

We stayed here for two nights, the hotel was lovely. Very clean and a very very comfortable bed! We had an excellent breakfast there were plenty of options to suit all tastes. The hotel offers excellent value for money. and is right in the centre of Bagnoles.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlackcatsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Terrific couple of days great service excellent staff,visiting family locally.The town is beautiful with shops and restaurants that are family run. The chocolate shop and the pastry shop are to die for. There is a large lake and a casino,plenty of good walks.
Service Location and Value was five Star

Room tip: This is a small hotel and I would think booking in advance is a necessarty.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews