We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
92
109
17
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
109
17
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

nice clean hotel. good showers comfortable beds & nice friendly staff. Would recommend to stay here is travelling onto the coast. did not have breakfast but looked nice. there is a KFC right next door for a quick evening snack & a supermarket to pick up some fresh croissants

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Mumps2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

The automatic check in did not work, then outside keycard entrance at the gate didn't work either we had to wait 2 hours for the employee.. The 3 separate bed was a double bed and an above bunkbed what was hard to access. On the sheets there were some chemistry notes of a possible earlier guest of the room. Housekeeping took the towels and did not leave fresh/clean ones, this happened twice out of the three nights. Breakfast could be improved.Otherwise the staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank csuvi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

This is a very basic, very utilitarian hotel. The rooms are small but modern, and overall it is a tidy and clean place.

I´ve got a room with 3 single bedrooms. Two of them where on the floor (separated) and one was "elevated" (bunker style). I can imagine this to be a good option for a family with a kid. I was fine going there "solo".

Internet was ok. There was a TV but only french channels were available. And speaking of french, the staff spoke English but not to a native level, so be careful not to get lost in translation.

Would I go there again? Yes in my case, because I was on a business trip. Would I choose that hotel to go with my family? Maybe yes, as long as the location was convenient.

Some tips:

- The location is "industrial", so if you are here to visit the city you better have your own transportation ready.

- To get to the hotel there is an exit right after a roundabout (to your right), so keep an open eye or you will miss it.

- The breakfast is very basic and, in my honest opinion, not worth what they charge for it, especially when you have a KFC right around the corner. I would skip it in there and have it wherever else you are going.

- If you are coming late, don´t forget a credit card! Check-in is on the parking lot, it is fully automated and will need you to bring your own credit card.

- The hotel has its own parking lot that is operated with your key card. You can also park outside the premises.

- It seems that is cheaper if you book online than if you book at their premises. Still, there was a bright banner with their daily rate which, in December 2017, was 49 euros.

Room tip: Whatever room you choose check the bathroom. Specially make sure that there is no obstruction on the shower. My room was overflown.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viniandmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The room was quite big and clean. Reception was unattened during the days but there were people in the morning and evening. Hotel is not at the centre but there's a bus stop nearby. For the price the hotel was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Eevastiina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

But it remains at three, out of five.

The best thing about this place is the staff. Very friendly, polite and extremely helpful.

The worst thing is simply the location. Thats if you like to roam into the town centre of an evening. Its not quite roaming distance.

The next worst thing is the breakfast. It has to be the most minimal I've ever seen. But as always in this part of France, the bread is fresh, the croissants first class. Thats the only choice by the way.

However, as most who stay here are contractors, a hotel on the circular dual carriageway is probably just perfect.

I really like it, for work stay overs, but definitely not the place for a romantic break!

PS... if, like me you enjoy symmetry when it comes to room shape, avoid rooms 108 and 208, at the ends of the corridors, my room was shaped like a rhombus. It was a bit unnerving. Although over a few days I got used to watching my tv from bed, at a sharp angle.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank major_rawls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews