We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
colinpin
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“as advertised - nothing extra”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

St JdeM is a good central location for touring the Vendee with a fine beach, but mainly modern apartment blocks so not an attractive town. Probably good for kids. Flat is exactly as advertised but you'll need to bring (or buy) everything else you'll need down to, for example, salt & pepper in the kitchen. Beware square pillows, so normal rectangular cases don't fit. You need to be fit to manage the 81 stair steps from parking level, but WiFi worked well. Thought it was somewhat expensive for 2 people occupancy with rent & TA booking fee added; the reading of the meters and charging Eu5.50 extra was amusing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
L'appartement de Saint Jean de Monts est situé dans une station balnéaire familiale. Il est situé au 3e étage de l'immeuble soit 50 escaliers (il est possible de rejoindre l'appartement en rejoignant le devant de l'immeuble sans avoir d'escaliers supplémentaires à monter). Je prends bonne note qu'il n'y avait plus de sel et de poivre afin que cela ne reproduise plus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skibbereen, Ireland
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Merci beaucoup .Je suis ravie que vous avez été enchanté de la location. La bouilloire a été commandée dès votre départ et les prochains locataires pourront en bénéficier !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
e28Nick
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a great week in this apartment. The location of the apartment, right on the seafront, is fantastic, providing great views over the beach and sea. The apartment is perfect for a family of 4, with everything you would need. There are many lovely restaurants locally and the neighbouring towns/villages and beaches are well worth a visit. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in this area.
The owner also provided great communication when booking and on the lead up to the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No kettle, us English like our tea :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Je vous remercie pour vos commentaires ! Très heureuse que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bramgekie...
Menen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Merci, très heureuse que vous ayez passé un bon séjour. Au plaisir de vous revoir !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annickb56...
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Je suis désolée si vous pensiez qu'il y avait un ascenseur dans l'immeuble, il n'a jamais été précisé dans l'annonce qu'il y en avait un. Je ne connais pas à la réservation ni l'âge ni la morphologie des locataires mais je réponds avec soin, diligence et honnêté à chaque demande de renseignements. Vous m'avez demandé si il y avait un ascenseur 3 jours avant votre arrivée ! Je prends un soin particulier à améliorer constamment les équipements de l'appartement qui jouit d'une excellente réputation. Mais du manque d'ascenseur à la couleur des murs, pas grand chose ne paraissait vous convenir, ce qui explique certainement cette note. Pour ce qui est du pot d'accueil, nous ne sommes pas dans un complexe de loisirs et personnellement je n'ai jamais vu cela. Les plantes m'ont été offert par des clients satisfaits et c'est vrai que cela plaît, je veillerai à ce que l'appartement soit toujours fleuri. Il m'a été néanmoins rapporté que vous avez passé un bon séjour et c'est l'essentiel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert02...
Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Merci pour vos compliments. Nous vous accueillerons à nouveau avec plaisir. A très bientôt.
Brigitte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertrand...
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Je suis enchantée que vous ayez passé un bon séjour. Je suis désolée que vous n'avez pu profité de la wifi, un incident technique indépendant de ma volonté et incombant exclusivement à l'opérateur Alice, s'étant quelque peu prolongé ! Cordialement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing