We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
138
262
127
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
262
127
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight stayfree parkingeasy accessfamily roomshuttlecomfortconnectionfuturoscope
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 579 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Stay here for easy access to futuroscope signing in was easy with all staff speaking English. Rooms were bright and had been refurbished and very clean. Had breakfast and dinner here food was very good and staff very attentive. Free parking and only a short distance from futuroscope there is a bus service or you could walk about 15 mins walk. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frogger120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanta C, Responsable réception at Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments following your stay.
Hoping to be able to welcome you againfor a future stay.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

I was generally unimpressed with this hotel as they had no restaurant open for some of the week, when I asked why, I was told it is mentioned on the website. The wi fi connection was patchy and made it difficult to do anything (banking etc) .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gerry395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanta C, Responsable réception at Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear Gerry,
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope.
We have taken your note into consideration and contacted the company to check the wi fi connection.
Hope to be able to welcome you again. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2016

Really convenient for your Futuroscope stay (8 min walk), close to the park, welcoming staff, nice rooms, kids Xbox available in the lobby, nice breakfast buffet.
Did not tested the restaurant, closed on our arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anne_gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on the way to Paris. The hotel is very modern. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant is only open Monday thru Thursday so we had no chance to eat dinner there. I really don't understand why the restaurant would be closed on a Friday evening. After a long drive we had to go back out to find dinner. We had coffee at the bar & tried a dessert which came in a jar. Terrible! Should have known better than to try it. The coffee though was very good. Breakfast the next morning was typical & plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to fellow travelers, just be aware of the restaurant situation. I think booking.com should advise clients of this. Very convenient location right off highway.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lillyput918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Never seen a place so light and modern , who designed this place must like white and no characture , well , thats how we saw it
All was very correct , clean , polite staff , good size room , evening meal there was for us in a cold looking , bare minimal restaurant - however the food was good and at a reasonable price
Must be my age as cold and modern is not for us

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christopher t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews