We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Futuroscope”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Typical of this chain. Helpful staff. We tried our French and most were happy to let us run and fill in the blanks only when we were struggling.

We chose this because the Parc is literally a ten minute quite pleasant walk away. There are shuttles but people seemed to be waiting longer than the walk took.
Breakfast excellent, the coffee was good and dining room light and spacious.

Bedrooms pretty cramped for a 4* hotel and toiletries minimal. Shower impossible to use without a little splashing of the bathroom floor.

Didn't eat evening meals as we were in the Parc for 10 until it closed, but strange that the restaurant appears to be shut Friday to Sunday. Our first night we travelled into Poitiers and ate a wonderful meal but if we had driven all the way from UK that day we would have most upset that we couldn't eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanta C, Front Office Manager at Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stay here for easy access to futuroscope signing in was easy with all staff speaking English. Rooms were bright and had been refurbished and very clean. Had breakfast and dinner here food was very good and staff very attentive. Free parking and only a short distance from futuroscope there is a bus service or you could walk about 15 mins walk. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frogger120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanta C, Responsable réception at Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you so much for your comments following your stay.
Hoping to be able to welcome you againfor a future stay.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I was generally unimpressed with this hotel as they had no restaurant open for some of the week, when I asked why, I was told it is mentioned on the website. The wi fi connection was patchy and made it difficult to do anything (banking etc) .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gerry395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanta C, Responsable réception at Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Gerry,
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope.
We have taken your note into consideration and contacted the company to check the wi fi connection.
Hope to be able to welcome you again. Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Really convenient for your Futuroscope stay (8 min walk), close to the park, welcoming staff, nice rooms, kids Xbox available in the lobby, nice breakfast buffet.
Did not tested the restaurant, closed on our arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anne_gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on the way to Paris. The hotel is very modern. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant is only open Monday thru Thursday so we had no chance to eat dinner there. I really don't understand why the restaurant would be closed on a Friday evening. After a long drive we had to go back out to find dinner. We had coffee at the bar & tried a dessert which came in a jar. Terrible! Should have known better than to try it. The coffee though was very good. Breakfast the next morning was typical & plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to fellow travelers, just be aware of the restaurant situation. I think booking.com should advise clients of this. Very convenient location right off highway.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lillyput918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Never seen a place so light and modern , who designed this place must like white and no characture , well , thats how we saw it
All was very correct , clean , polite staff , good size room , evening meal there was for us in a cold looking , bare minimal restaurant - however the food was good and at a reasonable price
Must be my age as cold and modern is not for us

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christopher t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights in this lovely hotel whose modern decoration is very pleasant indeed. We had a family room which was comfortable, quiet and spacious enough for the four of us. All staff members (whether in the lobby or the restaurant) were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very copious and enjoyable and we had nice dinners in the restaurant. In addition, the hotel location is very convenient as it is only a 10 minutes' walk from the Futuroscope. I certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Robby42350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
1.1 km away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#3 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,595 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,169 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
Novotel Poitiers Site du Futuros...
#4 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,094 reviews
0.3 km away
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Fut...
#12 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,050 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#11 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope

Address: 2 avenue Jean Monnet | Teleport 3 BP 50190, Futuroscope, 86962 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range: $122 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 12km from the center of Poitiers. A short stroll to the Futuroscope (400m) and the Convention Center (1km). This hotel features a traditional restaurant, bar and 750m² of air-conditioned meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Poitiers Site du Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing