We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveller rating
528
907
399
163
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
907
399
163
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel south of france only stayed one night family room main course facilities diner stop temperature poitiers child
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

We staid in this hotel in July 2015. The hotel is functional. There is nothing to complain about ... But there is nothing to enjoy.

The wifi is incredibly good.

The architecture of the hotel is ugly : big rectangle, large and straight corridor. This is not cosy at all.

The staff is helpful but not really friendly.

The hotel is lost is the middle of an ugly and depressing industrial zone. It is in walking distance from the futuroscope. Probably 10 minutes ... But the walk is dangerous as there is no sidewalk for pedestrian.

There also no free shuttle between the park and the hotel.

Avoid the restaurant. The quality of the food is low and the prices are high.

The pool is ok and the kids liked it.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gamifor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie C, Responsable réception at Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Dear Customer,

I regret knowing you disappointed.
We hope to welcome you again to convince yourselves some value of our services.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Where on earth they got 4 stars Is beyond Me and my family if they got 2 stars if agree no tea coffee facility big trouble to get wifi not a good hotel but near futeuresope 850 for a pint of local beer is not great in France but again nice location bad hotel

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Natnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie C, Responsable réception at Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015

Dear Customer,

I regret knowing you disappointed.
We hope to welcome you again to convince yourself some value of our services.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a 4 star but should be a 2 star it is very tired looking on the outside with very little parking. The room was old style (as seen in the photo hence the title) with a old smoky dust smell it also had a stained carpet and dirty wall, broken tiles in the bathroom and a hair on the bath just not what you expect from a four star hotel. The biggest let down was that there are no controls for the air conditioning and the hotel was very hot so had to sleep with the window open. The bed was comfy though but for 130 euros a night we won't be staying again.

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank Sazofduloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie C, Responsable réception at Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay in our Hotel.
We regret knowing you disappointed.
We hope to welcome you again to convince yourselves some value of our services.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

When reserving we were sure this was a 4 star hotel but on arrival we were sorely disappointed and seriously regretted not having got to a big chain instead.

Staff was friendly but the hotel itself was like something out of the twilight zone. Stained carpets, mouldy shower, creepy corridors with 80s furnishings.

The breakfast crowned it all. Poor choice and practically no staff. The hot food was cold and the whole ambience was that of a school cafeteria.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Zolou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie C, Responsable réception at Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment.
I regret knowing you disappointed.
Indeed, our hotel is independant.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our staff.
We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2014

I stayed here for one night while visiting clients in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I wish I knew was that while the room temperature is adjustable you need to contact the front desk to have the rooms temperature changed. I didn't find this out until the next morning when I said something to the woman at the front desk.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank outinthesticks231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie C, Responsable réception at Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your recent visit at the Hotel Plaza.
We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed our rooms.
We hope to see you soon, again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews