We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
133
444
342
173
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
444
342
173
69
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Campanile Futurescope.
We travelled here from Caen for a one night stop over on our way to Cognac. This a nice place to stay for a one night stopover or if you wanted a few days if you wanted to visit futurescope and the surrounding area.
The accommodation is basic but clean and secure with security blinds if you so wish. The restaurant is a large open space again very clean the breakfast was good value plenty of choice and dinner was the standard French set menus or you can go half board and have whatever you like we found this a good value option for us at about 130 euro a day.
So to sum up I would call here again I could find some where cheaper perhaps but I don’t book odd nights in advance and you can usually rely on campanile to have rooms available and be clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gordona482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

We do thank you for your so nice comment. We are really glad to read your complete satisfaction which represents a genuine reward for all the Campanile's team. We particularly thany fou for highlighting both the quality of your room and the quality of our restaurant. Your stay was obviously a success , and we are all so proud to have took part of it.
We all hope to see you again soon!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Rooms very clean and comfy with tea/coffee making facilities! Food very good though a little expensive in my opinion, but it is France! Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Would definitely use again and look for other Camponiles for our journeys.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Raijannaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Gérant at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016
Google Translation

Cher client,
Nous vous remercions infiniment pour ce commentaire très élogieux pour notre équipe ainsi que pour le temps que vous avez bien voulu nous accorder.
Nous sommes enchantés de lire que votre satisfaction qui porte principalement sur nos chambres rénovées et sur la qualité d'accueil de nos collaborateurs.
Milles mercis et à bientôt chez nous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This is a clean, modem hotel. Our room looked over a field and was very quiet. The evening meal in the restaurant was fine, though not exceptional. Breakfast was good, with a range of different types of food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the A10 motorway.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016
Google Translation

Cher client

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et vos chaleureuses recommandations. Un avis si positif ne fait que renforcer notre envie de vous satisfaire.
Merci pour vos précisions qui portent sur la chambre et en particulier la vue de la chambre ainsi que sur la qualité du petit déjeuner.
A très vite au Campanile site du Futuroscope
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

When I visited in April I was sadly disappointed with a number of issues, but on this occasion I am glad to report that the whole place has had such an amazing improvement in almost all areas. The staff have been wonderful and ever so friendly, the rooms are clean and well laid out. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to have a few days stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Directeur général at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016
Google Translation

Cher client
Quel plaisir de vous lire !
Voici un avis aussi rare que plaisant. Malgré un séjour décevant en début d'année, vous nous avez de nouveau accordé votre confiance en revenant chez nous cet été et d'après votre message, votre satisfaction est totale. Nous en sommes ravis car notre établissement a en effet été totalement rénové cette année et votre satisfaction indique clairement que nous avons fait les bons choix.
Merci pour vos chaleureuses recommandations et à très bientôt chez nous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit for a school trip to Futuroscope and the beautiful Loire Valley. We had rooms of three for the boys which were more than adequate with cleanliness good. The buffet breakfast was superb but on one evening, for dinner, our group of 41 10/11 year olds were mixed with the general public. Inevitably, they were a little noisy so I was quite put out that we were told to quieten down. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a school trip but you should pick dinnertime carefully!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank davidref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Customer, we are very enjoyed to read you. Thank you very much for your comment !
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews