We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be avoided!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed in Campanille hotels in the past and always had good experiences. Unfortunately this one doesn't match the standards of the chain and should be avoided. Book next door instead , 1ere Class or Kyriad can't be worst at half the price.
After requesting a non smoking room we were allocated a room that smelt so strong of tobacco that we asked to change rooms. The staff at reception was very pleasant and helpful and gave us another room downstairs.
The room had been cleaned but to a minimum standard. There were marks on bathroom tiles , floors, mirrors, showing that they are being cleaned very quickly on a daily base. They don't seem to have supervisors checking the standard of cleaning.
The bed was extremely comfortable, large, good mattress and pillows.
Compare to other Campanille restaurants this one was very basic and adequate.

Room Tip: Non smoker room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clotilde14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARNAUD G, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions de nous avoir laissé votre avis concernant votre séjour. Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, tous les avis sont les bienvenus.
Nous sommes sincèrement désolés concernant les problèmes rencontrés pendant ce dernier. Les désagréments seront remontés lors de notre prochaine réunion d'équipe.
A très bientôt
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Much as I love Campaniles, this one was disappointing. The room was fine but the site was right against a busy road with no effective fencing. Strangers could, and did, wander across. One night a dog cage we had left outside was vandalised. Mostly the staff were polite but somehow disinterested. Atypically, the food was poor. Beef supposedly seignant was well-done. A fillet of fish was cooked to a crisp. We will avoid this one in future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARNAUD G, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Cher client

Nous vous remercions avant tout pour le temps pris pour la rédaction de cet avis.
Comme chaque avis, votre retour est extrêment instructif pour nos équipes car il permet l'amélioration de nos prestations. Nous sommes sincèrement navrés pour les désagréments subis tant au niveau de la cuisson de votre steak que du poisson.
Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que malgré cela la chambre vous convenait parfaitement.
A très bientôt chez Campanile
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Everything is basic but there is all you need for a stopover. The room was fine with one of the most comfortable beds I have encountered in a hotel. There was tea making facilities; a T.V. ( albeit with limited channel choice) and a separate bathroom. The bath was too small to stretch out in but the shower worked well enough. Staff were a little limited in their English but efficient and helpful enough. The restaurant served a good value dinner with enough choice of wine to get by. Breakfast was good value with some choice of pastries and a selection of bread etc. For the money - fine. There is a limited provision of relaxation space in the main building but the restaurant is a decent size for the size of the hotel. Parking is close by and more than adequate. If you want cheap you could do a lot worse than this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARNAUD G, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis.
Nous constatons avec plaisir que vous êtes satisfait tant de votre chambre que de notre restauration.
Votre commentaire représente une véritable source de motivation pour nous tous.
En espérant vous recevoir très vite dans notre établissement
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Driving through so we stayed one night. Room was clean and comfortable. I would like one more towel each but not a great problem. We were intrigued by the air conditioning unit that we could not fathom! Room stayed warm as we were unable to get it to cool.

Plenty of easy parking.

Restaurant on site was friendly and good value.

Quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl-Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

used this hotel to break a journey and visit Futuroscope. It is very convenient for Futuroscope - walkable but also runs a shuttle bus. It is a very busy hotel and we didn't enjoy it as much as other Campaniles. Staff were friendly, room was okay (no hairdryer). Restaurant struggled to cope with number of guests for dinner and especially at breakfast when there were long queues. Food was good, although breakfast buffet wasn't as comprehensive as other campaniles we've tried.
There are two Campaniles at Futuroscope, the one in which we stayed was on Blvd Rene Descartes, on a commercial estate just next to the theme park.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

We stayed here for two nights en route south over a weekend. The hotel is in a quiet commercial estate north of Poitiers and easy to find, once you realise that there are two Campanile Hotels near each other. We found the staff friendly.

The rooms are on two floors in several blocks, no lift. We requested a non-smoking room and ours was on the ground floor. Room was typical motel Campanile style and fairly well presented – in our room the shower curtain needed to be replaced as it was quite badly soiled.

Campanile uses external auditors to monitor quality and this hotel had apparently been found wanting in some areas. On our second night, a Sunday, our room wasn’t cleaned or stocks replenished, eg towels, tea/coffee etc, and this wasn’t rectified though we informed reception.

We ate in the restaurant and the dinner buffet was attractive and quite good quality. The breakfast buffet was good value. Overall we didn’t feel that the quality of the food or the hotel was up to the usual Campanile standards in our quite limited experience of the brand. Sunday morning was very busy at breakfast and the staff really struggled to cope with replenishing the buffet.

The nearby village of Chasseneuil-du-Poitou is charming and worth a quick visit.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank isaetphil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
1 km away
hotelF1 Poitiers nord Futuroscope
hotelF1 Poitiers nord Futuroscop...
#18 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
102 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#1 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,176 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#12 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Fut...
#11 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,059 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Nord Futuroscope
Ibis Budget Poitiers Nord Futuro...
#9 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
672 reviews
0.3 km away
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futuroscope
Inter Hotel Alteora site du Futu...
#5 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope

Address: ZI de Chasseneuil du Poitou Al. de la Detente, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France (Formerly Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range: $43 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope 1*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Poitiers Chasseneuil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing