We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
104
284
180
97
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
284
180
97
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 707 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2016

it was my first stay in one of the premiere classe chain hotels.

It has all the basic amenities like private shower, large bed, heating, a/c but it is really small. yet we paid small amount for an overnight accommodation and we get what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene C, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016
Google Translation

Cher client
Nous tenions à vous remercier très sincèrement pour votre commentaire posté à l’issue de votre séjour dans notre établissement. En effet, il est essentiel pour nous de connaitre les opinions de nos clients afin de toujours améliorer la qualité de nos prestations. C’est un vrai plaisir de lire que vous avez apprécié notre rapport qualité prix. Notre hôtel dispose effectivement de 146 chambres rénovées
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

We stayed there for one night after visiting Futuroscope. We checked in late, after 10 pm but were registered quickly. There is a microwave in the lobby that can be used by guests, where we heated our late dinner. The room was a bit confusing to find as it was not in the main building and the direction markers were a bit confusing.
But the rooms were were clean and the beds comfy. The shower was good and the bath was good, but there was no lock for the shower room/WC. (which can be a pro or con depending on who you're travelling with) The metal blinds gave us a chance to sleep in till late the next day ;)
The facility of breakfast till 12 pm is really good, although check out was at 11 am.
Value for money, especially since the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abigail57r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene C, Responsable relations clients at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Being in a constant process of improvement, your opinions are very valuable.
You enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we thank you for that.
See you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Been at this hotel for 3 nights whilst house hunting in the Charente & I'm very impressed.
Easy to find & lots of free parking.
Room (200) is spotlessly clean with a large comfy bed, tv, lots of wardrobe space & a lovely bathroom with an excellent shower. Always plenty of hot water.
Check in was easy & efficient & the price is superb, I booked online direct & paid €90 for the 3 nights. Location is excellent, right by the main dual carriageway but no noise at all, & you really shouldn't be moaning about anything when it's a cheap & cheerful hotel for a few nights stopover. If you want 5* luxury then pay for it. This hotel is perfect & I'd definitely recommend & stay here again

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank wilsoniancat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene C, Responsable relations clients at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2015
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour votre commentaire sur votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Nos équipes travaillent au quotidien afin de vous satisfaire et nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié la qualité de notre accueil ainsi que votre chambre.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir très bientôt.

Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2015

First of all, I didn't have too many gripes about the hotel itself. I wasn't paying for luxury, and we didn't get it. The hotel is fine: easy to find, the rooms are clean but a little tired, it's close to Futuroscope and the breakfast was good. My main issue was that there were no safe footpaths to Futuroscope itself; you had to run-the-gauntlet across pretty busy roundabouts in order to get to the park or to restaurants. The boast that the hotel is 5 minutes from the park is also a little inaccurate. I'm sure Usain Bolt could make it in 5 minutes, but for the rest of us it takes nearer 15. All-in-all, it wasn't bad, just have your trainers handy!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene C, Responsable relations clients at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Being in a process of constant improvement, your opinions are very valuable.
You have enjoyed, throughout your stay with us and we thank you for clarifying that.
See you very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

After driving all the way from Calais it was only a 1 night stay just to break up the long journey , we got there late and were surprised by how nice the main building was very stylish so when we booked in told where to go he spoke very good English , we got to our rooms and were shocked , it stunk of cigarette smoke very badly and the whole place was just dirty very small and it was a wet room rather than a shower , but it was a long day we got some sleep and woke up got break fast which was unlimited brioches and cake and coffee ( NO TEA ) and so we set off on our journey , it deserves 2 stars for the dining areas and WIFI other than that , extremely basic.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene C, Responsable relations clients at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Hello,

Thank you for your post.

We are soory to read that you have been disapointed to sleep in our hotel. If your room stink smoke of cigarette come to us we will change your room in order to satisfy our custumer as soon as possible.

For the breakfast there is a lot of kind of tea and hot water I think that you just don't have found it please don't stay without you would and come to us to ask for.

We hope that you will be back in order to show what we are able to do for you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews