We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They should not be allowed to call it "hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed there as a stop over on our trip to Biarritz. This was the worst "hotel" experience I had in my life .
We stayed overnight in quite a few budget hotels in Germany and France before but this one should not be called a hotel ...Very thin walls . We could hear ?Algerian? Maroccan family on the other side of the wall arguing loudly in the middle of the night and their child screaming. Towels which were supposed to be white were yellow stained and had worn/ rugged edges....There is no bunk bed as pictured on their website . Instead the third bed is some kind of flimsy mattress you pull out from under the main double bed, so when the third so called bed is pulled out there is no more space in the room at all . For 49Euro/ night we stayed in far more civilized places . I believe the Futuroscope is the only reason people stay there however for us, this was the last stay in Premiere Class chain

Room Tip: Stay away, you have been warned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarek111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

A good place to overstay the night on a road trip. About 45 euro with decent breakfast. Clean rooms in budget style and parking places in front (mostly). Futuroscope on walking distance. Good value for money, therefore rating 4.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisanne-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Room smelt of smoke all the time through the air on unit and when we opened the door for fresh air guess what? Smokers outside their rooms polluting the atmosphere. Rooms very small terrible pillows and noisy. Need to really slam the door to lock the door when you leave. Ok for the price..... just!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MEGAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

One night stopover going South. Tiny room. Tiny shower. Hard bed. Typical French silly sausage pillow. No English TV news channel. Untidy car parks - rubbish everywhere. Measly breakfast, basically carbs and jam. Indifferent staff. We've stayed in better for less.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skytortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud G, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.
Même si vous semblez déçu de votre séjour, tous les avis nous sont utiles car ils permettent une remise en question permanente.
Nous espérons avoir une autre occasion de vous satisfaire car d'après votre retour, c'est l'ensemble de nos prestations qui vous a déplu et nous en sommes sincèrement désolés.
Bien à vous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

it was my first stay in one of the premiere classe chain hotels.

It has all the basic amenities like private shower, large bed, heating, a/c but it is really small. yet we paid small amount for an overnight accommodation and we get what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene C, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016
Google Translation

Cher client
Nous tenions à vous remercier très sincèrement pour votre commentaire posté à l’issue de votre séjour dans notre établissement. En effet, il est essentiel pour nous de connaitre les opinions de nos clients afin de toujours améliorer la qualité de nos prestations. C’est un vrai plaisir de lire que vous avez apprécié notre rapport qualité prix. Notre hôtel dispose effectivement de 146 chambres rénovées
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed there for one night after visiting Futuroscope. We checked in late, after 10 pm but were registered quickly. There is a microwave in the lobby that can be used by guests, where we heated our late dinner. The room was a bit confusing to find as it was not in the main building and the direction markers were a bit confusing.
But the rooms were were clean and the beds comfy. The shower was good and the bath was good, but there was no lock for the shower room/WC. (which can be a pro or con depending on who you're travelling with) The metal blinds gave us a chance to sleep in till late the next day ;)
The facility of breakfast till 12 pm is really good, although check out was at 11 am.
Value for money, especially since the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abigail57r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene C, Responsable relations clients at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Being in a constant process of improvement, your opinions are very valuable.
You enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we thank you for that.
See you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Been at this hotel for 3 nights whilst house hunting in the Charente & I'm very impressed.
Easy to find & lots of free parking.
Room (200) is spotlessly clean with a large comfy bed, tv, lots of wardrobe space & a lovely bathroom with an excellent shower. Always plenty of hot water.
Check in was easy & efficient & the price is superb, I booked online direct & paid €90 for the 3 nights. Location is excellent, right by the main dual carriageway but no noise at all, & you really shouldn't be moaning about anything when it's a cheap & cheerful hotel for a few nights stopover. If you want 5* luxury then pay for it. This hotel is perfect & I'd definitely recommend & stay here again

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank wilsoniancat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karene C, Responsable relations clients at Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour votre commentaire sur votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Nos équipes travaillent au quotidien afin de vous satisfaire et nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié la qualité de notre accueil ainsi que votre chambre.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir très bientôt.

Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chasseneuil-du-Poitou hotels
1.0 km away
hotelF1 Poitiers nord Futuroscope
hotelF1 Poitiers nord Futuroscop...
#18 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
99 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Hotel Poitiers
B&B Hotel Poitiers
#14 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
72 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
Hotel du Parc - Pirates
#12 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Nord Futuroscope
Ibis Budget Poitiers Nord Futuro...
#9 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
661 reviews
1.1 km away
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Futuroscope
Campanile Poitiers - Site Du Fut...
#11 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,032 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
Hotel Ibis Site du Futuroscope
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope

Address: ZI de Chasseneuil du Poitou Al. de la Detente, 86360 Chasseneuil-du-Poitou, France (Formerly Premiere Classe Poitiers - Chasseneuil)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
Price Range: $41 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope 1*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Classe Poitiers Futuroscope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Poitiers Chasseneuil Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing