We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$80
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-10
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$80
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
162
58
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
58
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commercial zone convenient location dogs motorway breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Wonderful hotel situated at the edge of the commercial zone. A few nice restaurants nearby, and a lot of shopping. Extremely welcoming and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. We very much enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, we were too tired and had a long trip ahead to enjoy the swimming pool and spa.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank aantonov-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélissa M, Gérant at Ibis Niort Est Mendes France, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Good morning

Thank you very much for your nice comment about us, we are really glad if your enjoyed your stay with us, you will have to visit us again then to enjoy as well the swimming pool !!

See you next time

Your ibis Team Mendes France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2019

Spacious, clean room. Lovely indoor pool. Excellent value breakfast. Very convenient location with choice of restaurants and large retail park within easy walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will use again!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leslie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2019

This really is excellent. Rooms are spacious and modern. Breakfast is good and there is a swimming pool! Nearby restaurants are good with a discount for hotel guests. This makes an excellent stopover point for journeys north-south and vice versa.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kcroydon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélissa M, Gérant at Ibis Niort Est Mendes France, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Good morning

Thanks a lot for all your superb commentaries !

It was a rea pleasur to have you in our hotel

We hope to see you again

Best regards

Mélissa and all her whole team from Ibis Mendes France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Spent one night here on our journey further south. It was exactly what we required. Great bar! Surprisingly large rooms - v clean. A fab array of breakfast. Service was so friendly and accommodating. Just what we needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank X9274QWbeatricem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélissa M, Gérant at Ibis Niort Est Mendes France, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

hello hello,

We were just what you needed and we need guest as nice as you were!! Thank you for your kindness and hope to see you soon again

best regards

Mélissa and her whole team from Ibis Mendes France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2019

NO hand towels nor hair dryer in the room but otherwise excellent. Have stayed there several times before and would stay there again. Reception staff very friendly and a breakfast of outstanding value.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Compass299965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mélissa M, Gérant at Ibis Niort Est Mendes France, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your remark , however i am quite surprised to read that you did'nt have enought towels or hair dryer because all of our rooms got one.

We will be more careful next time

Best regards

Mélissa
Manager of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews