We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
129
132
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
132
22
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Got a very nice room (booked Superior, but I think we were upgraded)
Nice staff. There is no free parking as Hotels.com is stating in the booking choices, but there is a big garage next to the hotel and it has cheap rates.
Not impressed by the breakfast at this hotel, the standard should be higher and glutenfree options should be a choice.
It is only this hotel + 1 more that has 24/7 check-in in this little city. Didn't see much of it...so can't say much, obviously it's suppose to be the 4th biggest finance city in France...

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hmk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Great central location close walking distance to shops, historical sights, square and bars / restaurants. Room very clean. Staff excellent and helpful - Alain Raymond at reception was attentive, polite, spoke good English and made us very welcome.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 545SarahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

People at gentle, the room is very clean, modern and the hotel is very well located, close from the historic center. Price is very reasonable, even if rooms are a bit noisy.
The shower is wide. Very useful and business oriented you don't go there for typicity or romantism. It is the best starred hotel of Niort, and the team is very welcoming

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fabien_Guim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The most decent thing I can say about this hotel is the location. All else falls below the expected level, for the price paid. Advertised was tea and coffee in the room; no tea. Fixed by a phone call to reception. Tea in the morning, pre breackfast for the lady; no handle on the cup, broken off. Fixed by phone call to reception. Other, minor oddities. Fixed, you guessed it; phone call to reception. No real dramas but someone needs to have a word with housekeeping. Apart from these, maybe 'one offs', all else seemed ok, just.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

When we travel and find ourselves absolutely exhausted at the end of the day, we seek out a hotel brand we have come to trust. It needs to be clean, quiet, have comfortable bedding, and provide some reasonable level of service. In older cities (like Niort) with older properties, we expect to find some quirky features, but that often adds to the charm.
This place, though, is a disaster that deserves neither the number of stars (4) nor the Best Western name. Its location is wonderful: Central to the dining and commercial district; adjacent to a large lovely park; underground municipal parking nearby.
The lobby is small and one person serves as receptionist, reservation clerk, bell person if needed, and bartender/server for the adjacent lounge. I parked the car as my wife dealt with the check-in. She was given a key to room 206, a “Preference” room according to our confirmation, and directed to the elevator. That room was occupied however, and my wife returned to the lobby. The young lady went back to 206 to verify this, then gave my wife a key to 106. It was a dusty, musty, room with a divided bath; toilet in a small closet near the entry door and a sink and shower in another room on the far side of the bed. There was one bath towel and one hand towel provided for this “double” room. The room was stuffy and we turned on the AC but nothing happened; the heat didn’t work either. The room lighting was dim and the carpet needed a good cleaning; the windows needed scrubbing.
We returned to the lobby but there was no one there. Apparently she also has duties in the rear of the hotel and we could not locate her. There were some school-aged children in the lounge area, but no one else. We went to dinner and returned, hoping to speak to someone in the lobby, but again it was vacant. We heard some voices coming from another room, probably the kitchen, but still couldn’t find anyone.
We would have liked to have operating AC and another set of towels, at least.
Finally, we just retreated to our room, went to bed (the bedding was fine), and resolved to leave early the next day, which we did.
Best Western should take a much closer look at this property and either enforce its standards or cut the cord with the franchisee. This is an embarrassment to the brand.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank writer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews