We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$54
Hotels.comUS$54
PricelineUS$54
eDreamsUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
CheapTicketsUS$54
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
55
155
103
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
155
103
48
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 388 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Very nice little hotel for our stopover on route to Spain.Pet friendly, which was necessary for our little dog travelling with us. Room, facilities, parking and breakfast were all very good value for money, with efficient check-in and check-out. Special thanks to Melissa for finding us a ground floor (Level 0) room, which made things easier and for guiding our dog back to our room when he slipped out the door. Bar and breakfast service was also good with help from friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS Niort Mara... I, Gérant at IBIS Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please you have to write to the Hotel IBIS NIORT EST MENDES FRANCE, because i think you roght to the wrong hotel.

Best Regards,

Emmanuel ROUGRAFF
Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2019

A hotel we often use on our journey to southern Spain although in need of a revamp the friendly and welcoming staff more than make up for it. The location of the hotel is some what convenient to the main motorway link and it is on a mian road so easily found..
The hotel has a large car park with disabled parking spaces.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Johnc242338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS Niort Mara... I, Gérant at IBIS Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Niort Marais Poitevin.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Situated on major approach road to Niort - easy to find. about 2 k from city centre. Car park when full is a bit on the small side. Rooms typical original Ibis - hotel is in need of a total revamp to bring it up to current Ibis standards of finish. Buffet Restaurant is small and poorly furnished. Cooked food choice could be improved. Breakfast sufficient for purpose. Pleasant helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PeterTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS Niort Mara... I, Gérant at IBIS Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Emmanuel ROUGRAFF
Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I have stayed in many Ibis hotels so know what to expect. This hotel has one big problem it stinks of urine. I asked the receptionist but he said he can't smell anything. That means that it always stinks like this and he is used to it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank j0nnydent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS Niort Mara... I, Gérant at IBIS Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Niort Marais Poitevin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Emmanuel ROUGRAFF
Adjoint de Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff gave this hotel a lovely atmosphere. The room was up to the usual Ibis standard, clean and comfortable. We were made very welcome in the bar before dinner. Dinner was good value as was breakfast. Plenty of parking and decent WiFi. Easy to find on the edge of town.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS Niort Mara... I, Gérant at IBIS Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Emmanuel ROUGRAFF
Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews