We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$74
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$85
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
254
100
17
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
100
17
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 383 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

The approach to this hotel does not look encouraging, being on the edge of industrial estates, but the hotel itself is down a short drive and agreeably isolated from the surroundings. Welcome was friendly and efficient, the room (particularly the bed) extremely comfortable clean and well appointed. Cannot comment on food or breakfast as we arrived v late and left v early. Certainly somewhere I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CoupeColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel B, Propriétaire at Hotel The Originals Niort La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Niort.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Lovely stopover. Very near Niort town centre which is worth a visit. Friendly welcome. Nice atmosphere and impeccable cleanliness. The breakfast was varied and a good start to the day. Lovely room and bar overlooking the swimming-pool

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flossieben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel B, Propriétaire at Hotel The Originals Niort La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Niort.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

So on holiday sometimes things don’t go to plan . So when we ( family of four ) had to leave an absolute dump of a Gite we needed to find a family friendly hotel with access to the areas we wanted to visit . “The Originals” brand of hotel is a first for me but it turns out to have very high standards. We actually looked at two that where within an hour of La Rochelle one was lovely but a bit remote for the kids and then we turned up at La Grange (45 min to La Rochelle ) . Now it’s a funny place on the edge of the town of Niort and also sits on the edge of a small commercial estate - DO NOT be put off by this as it’s a really great thing- more on that in a minute.
We arrived and met the owner and discovered this hotel is family run by him and his wife .
I asked if he could show me a room which he did and also showed me the pool area and small spa with sauna . My teenage daughter just said it felt good ... the lighting is very cool the rooms simple but with nice big beds and well equipped en-suite bathrooms. Hi speed broadband and large parking area . The owner explained he had a family room for 4 of the 5 nights we needed and then he would need to move us to a couple of double rooms for our final night but could do the same price for us for all the nights.
He explained that they only serve breakfast and do not have a restaurant. This is not a problem at all because the very pretty town of Niort is 12 minutes away and is full of cool restaurants and bars . Happy with this we took the room and it was perfect . The owner and his wife and staff work really hard to keep their hotel in the best order - yes they do have swimming pool rules and that is a good thing. This is Hotel used by many business people and those stopping for maybe one night on route to the south. It is not strictly a “Holiday” resort and should not be treated as such but my kids were very happy in the pool and could use the Jacuzzi with an adult present.
We sat in the evenings and watched the Gliders take off from the near by air strip and the owner runs a small cocktail bar - it’s great.
The family rooms are plenty big enough with a separate kids area and bigger Bathroom - all air conditioned . The owners and staff speak good English and can tell you the hot spots to eat out.
Then there is the commercial centre. This is right next to the hotel. So it is not an industrial estate but actually a set of massive stores . Decathlon and inter sport and massive super markets . These we spent a day just looking around and buying some goodies my kids loved it.
There is a Bakery called Boulangerie-Ange they make fresh bread sandwiches and pizza eat in or take away . Have dinner in the Hippopotamus restaurant ... awesome food and service see my review on it .
All in all we were made very very welcome and it saved our holiday so this is a massive personal thank you to our hosts at La Grange I highly recommend it for a stop over or for a bit longer. Explore Niort is a very nice town . Pictures show the double room after we’d been in it and food from the bakery .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seb's K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel B, Propriétaire at Hotel The Originals Niort La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Niort.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Stayed here only one night on our way to Spain. Comfortable, friendly hotel. Secure parking, nice room, clean, quiet, friendly staff, great breakfast. Good value for money. Will come again. Located out of town, close to the Autoroute which was very convenient for us.

Room tip: Choose Chambre Charme!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francien_vanderlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel B, Propriétaire at Hotel The Originals Niort La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Niort.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We love this hotel it is close to the motorway has excellent facilities and is quiet and comfortable. The staff are friendly , efficient and very welcoming. Facilities are good with an outdoor pool and seating area, indoor jacuzzi and bar and a secure parking area. A hotel we have stayed at on four occasions and will continue to use on our many trips to the Pyrenees.

Room tip: Excellent ....very comfortable
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank Lasalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel B, Propriétaire at Hotel The Originals Niort La Grange, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Niort.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews