We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matthias H

Small

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 16, 2014via mobile
Small rooms, parking next to the hotel and busy roads. NeXT door a supermarket and mc donalds.
Looks clean, small bed for two but clean. Shower water stays so need to give through to reception. Perfect on the way hotel for one night and thats iT.
Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$124
  • Official Hotel
2.4 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Budget
    C$98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
vue de la façade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
2.4 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Les Apparts Bleu Soleil Rochefort vous accueillent au coeur de la Charente-Maritime dans des appartements de standing entièrement rénovés.
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Mercure
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    C$121
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Chambre triple
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from Hotel Inn Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rochefort
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
49
84
33
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
84
33
24
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night when travelling back from the south of france up to caen for the ferry home, the hotel and room itself were both very clean and tidy. The included breakfast was good with a decent selection of french bread, cereals with tea and coffee. One of the bad points was that for the 24 hours we stopped there their was only one poor member of staff doing everything, boiling water for breakfast, receptionist and most likely the chef aswell. She was friendly and spoke ok english i think she was just understaffed or was trying to save money on wages. Overall was a nice clean hotel but like i said lacking staff.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan L, Directeur général at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,


C'est avec regret que nous lisons votre commentaire.
Nous regrettons que vous ayez souffert du manque, exceptionnel, d'effectif de notre équipe.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois.

Cordialement,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I got to the hotel at 11:30pm and there was no one to answer at the hotel. I tried calling the hotel and I had to look for another hotel at night. Besides not having anyone at the hotel, it's extremely dark and feels unsafe. The door of the hotel is open and anyone can enter the front door at night. The location is terrible and it's not so much cheap than other hotels. Don't stay in the hotel, you may have a chance to be locked out of the hotel at night when you arrive. I don't know why it's even considered a hotel if there's no staff available.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews