We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Philippe H
France

Excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 10, 2021
Incredibly warm welcoming team, big and beautiful room, strict application of COVID safety rules, delicious breakfast. Everything was perfect.. A place where we would stay for sure in Rochefort for a next trip in this town.
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frédéric Roca Fortis, Marketing at Hôtel Roca-Fortis, responded to this review
Responded Jun 11, 2021
Hello Philippe H, thank you for your rating and your comment. We are very demanding on the Covid 19 protocol. We look forward to seeing you again soon in our hotel to discover the treasures of Rochefort. Sincerely, Catherine & Laurent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Les Apparts Bleu Soleil Rochefort vous accueillent au coeur de la Charente-Maritime dans des appartements de standing entièrement rénovés.
C$160
  • Agoda.com
    C$160
0.2 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
Hôtel des Remparts et sa terrasse
C$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$149
  • eDreams
    C$150
0.3 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$108
1.7 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$118
C$98
  • Booking.com
    C$103
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
2.5 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Notre chambre triple
C$102
  • Expedia.com
    C$102
  • Tripadvisor
    C$102
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$184
  • Agoda.com
    C$183
  • eDreams
    C$184
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
vue de la façade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$122
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$122
0.4 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$127
  • ibis
    C$121
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$196
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
  • Official Website
0.4 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
Chambre familiale
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
    C$113
0.6 km from Hôtel Roca-Fortis
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rochefort
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
178
87
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
87
9
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Our car rental GPS freaked and kept driving us in circles so we were late for our check-in. Knowing that we would be charged for our reservation anyway, we felt safe that we would have a place to stay for the next two days. But NO! They rented our rooms to another party and all of the other hotels were full. We tried an Ibis but they were full and the desk clerk called over 30 hotels trying to find us a room. Nothing! THAT man deserves an award. We are three seniors and had no way to take our medication or to refrigerate our other medication for the next two days. I am blown away by this callous and cavalier attitude not even caring whether we got sick or had to sleep in the car as long as we didn’t interfere with them renting our paid rooms for the second time to others. This was our 16th time to France and our second time to this area. I would caution anyone considering this hotel either attempt to arrive hours early or to to just avoid this hotel entirely. This was our worst hotel experience in thirty years of traveling to Europe. Never again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sigelsdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

A small hotel in a old building. Clean, spacious rooms.They provide Nespresso machine and a water kettle in the room. No lifts. So watch out if you require one. The breakfast is good with a reasonable variety. The city square is at walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hello0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Two nights with a very delicious breakfast. The owners are very polite and helpful which helped a lot when it was a bit hard to get some sleep because of a d.j festival in town. 😉 we can warmly recommend others to try this hotel. Best regards Jens and Nina, Denmark

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jensvejenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Excellent stay at the hotel. I spend one time for business trip and it was just perfect. Staff is very nice, building clean and well kept, bedroom and bath are nice. I had the chance to have windows on the garden so it was very peaceful. I had a good sleep.
It is also at walking distance from a very nice Sea Food restaurant (Cap Nell) recommended by the receptionist and it was very good.
And the breakfast was just great. I could have eaten everything there... Will definitely come back there if I have the opportunity to visit this region again.

Room tip: Classic Double Room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Gaetan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week there with my family. Rooms are very nice decorated and comfortable. Breakfast is just fantastic, with fresh juice and cakes, croissant etc. Overall quite and comfortable place to stay very close to central square.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Artem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews