We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
clain
Turku, Finland

A good night’s sleep

Review of Ibis Rochefort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 4, 2021via mobile
I had to stay over night in Rochefort as my travel plans didn’t work as I had thought. Coming from the railway station (on a Sunday evening mind you) Ibis was the first hotel I found and as I knew the chain I opted for a overnight stay there. The service was very good and the room on courtyard side larger than I expected. The bed was the comfiest I’ve slept in! The breakfast was more than adequate. The only negative thing was the soundproofing; I thought someone was moving in my room when my neighbour most probably got up and started to move about. Otherwise very pleasant stay indeed!
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Ibis Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
vue de la façade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$121
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Ibis Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • Mercure
    C$188
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ibis Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$248
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
0.2 km from Ibis Rochefort
Free Wifi
Les Apparts Bleu Soleil Rochefort vous accueillent au coeur de la Charente-Maritime dans des appartements de standing entièrement rénovés.
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Ibis Rochefort
Free Wifi
Chambre triple
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Ibis Rochefort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Ibis Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    C$97
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Ibis Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rochefort
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
78
212
109
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
212
109
33
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 443 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2019

As usual with Ibis you get what you you pay for. Don't expect ultimate luxury but then, do you really need all those superfluouus extras. We were travelling around France and not really staying anywhere for longer than 2 nights so Ibis really suited our needs. Beds are always comfortable and clean, breakfasts are good (don't expect a full English....thankfully!)
Staff are always helpful and polite.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

I have stayed here three times before and it is always a pleasure to return. Of particular note this stay was the great, professional customer service provided by the receptionist and the breakfast staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jamesanthonyh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

good place, quiet location, near to the port. Private parking, but access is quite narrow.
Limited choice in the restaurant, but quality ok.
Very friendly and helpful staff. My aircon wasn't working, they checked immediately, but it turned out that aircon was not working in any of the rooms (only heating). Opening the window after sunset was the only remedy

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis h, réception at Ibis Rochefort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

The Reception staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The room was clean and a reasonable size. The window looked out onto the street below from an upper floor, but it was fairly quiet at night. The town is surrounded by water, and this Ibis is in an older building, and had a musty, damp odor. This might be a problem for people with allergies. It was easy to find free parking on the street nearby. The neighborhood appeared safe. The breakfast was decent, with some very good quality products. However, one of the breakfast staff members was an annoyingly active busybody who disturbed the tranquility of the dining area. She appears to be in charge. This Ibis is about a 10-15 minutes walk to the center of Rochefort and its various attractions. It's location allows easy access to the highway leading to La Rochelle, Re, and other nearby sites. In general, it is a fairly good value.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Stafford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews