We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Les Longitudes

Les Longitudes
Ranked #13 of 121 Restaurants in Rochefort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You will appreciate the gardens all around, the river just in front of the restaurant settled between the magnificent monument of the Corderie Royale (ropes workshop of the XVIth century) and the site where the Hermione (La Fayette's frigate)is being rebuilt. Fresh food from local producers, nice prices, kind staff have made the success of the place. Open everyday from april to october, closed on the week-ends from november to march. Open for the dinner only for groups and special events.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Sat at this restaurant for a few hours over a lovely lunch, eventually... at first we just wanted to order a drink but were quickly moved from our table to around the back of the restaurant as we couldn't have a drink at a table that was for food.... when we were finished our drink we decided it was time to eat so were allowed back to another table (not the nice shaded table we'd chosen first but one in full glare of the sun).
The food was really nice but the service was really slow and the waiter seemed exasperated with our little knowledge of french... maybe not a place for foreign non french speaking tourists....

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TMH1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corderieofficiel, Responsable relations publiques at Les Longitudes, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear TMH1_12,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant on tripadvisor and we are truly sorry that you had a bad experience during your lunch. We need feedback so we can work on our faults and will be speaking with the staff involved on your review.
And hope to welcome you back to the Longitudes again some day.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Following our tour of Le Corderie and Hermione we decided to lunch at Les Longitudes and very glad we did! My husband had the menu Charantaise at 23.00. This included a Pineau, he then had 6 superbly fresh oysters, Mussels Mouclade with chips, Jonchee and coffee - excellent value.
I joined him with a Pineau, then had a Salad with Langoustines and smoked duck, It was huge and extremely satisfying. I had his Jonchee - which is a local speciality and well worth trying, It was a very popular place with locals and visitors and a coach party (in a separate room). Service was very pleasant.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not a lot of choices in Rochefort. I had confidence in our French leadership to pick the right spot given our schedule, and he did a good job. Nevertheless, the food was pretty good. The bare walls with twenty in the room chatter away, made the noise level pretty high.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corderie R, Service Communication at Les Longitudes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corderie R, Service Communication at Les Longitudes, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Longitudes also viewed

Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Les Longitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing