We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely find and setting for lunch”
Review of Les Longitudes

Les Longitudes
Ranked #13 of 121 Restaurants in Rochefort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You will appreciate the gardens all around, the river just in front of the restaurant settled between the magnificent monument of the Corderie Royale (ropes workshop of the XVIth century) and the site where the Hermione (La Fayette's frigate)is being rebuilt. Fresh food from local producers, nice prices, kind staff have made the success of the place. Open everyday from april to october, closed on the week-ends from november to march. Open for the dinner only for groups and special events.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We sat outside on the terrace in the shade and had the plat du jour which was a tropical tart,light and fluffy omelette type of tart full of chicken prawns mango and pineapple seemed an odd combination but was lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017

In truth only called in to avoid the rain and get a cup of coffee. Surprised to find an attractive restaurant with a good looking menu. We decided to stay for lunch and had a great meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaleBazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Pleasant restaurant with terrace in building opposite the Corderie Royale. We only stopped for coffee and croissants early in the day. It there is a good varied menu for lunch. Friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeaniebh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corderieofficiel, Responsable relations publiques at Les Longitudes, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Jeaniebh,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant on tripadvisor and we are truly happy that you had a great experience during your coffee.

We hope to welcome you back to the Longitudes again some day.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Arrived at this nice terrasse, but were not served at all. Staff deliberately neglected us. After at least ten minutes we went inside to inquire but we learned that it was no longer possible to have lunch (although it was just a quarter past two). No idea what this restaurant aims to achieve but I don't think it will last when it's run like this. Needless to say that there was no sign of any restricted lunch times...

    • Service
Thank AlfredHPuteaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corderieofficiel, Responsable relations publiques at Les Longitudes, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant on tripadvisor and we are truly sorry that you had a bad experience during your lunch. We need feedback so we can work on our faults and will be speaking with the staff involved on your review.
And hope to welcome you back to the Longitudes again some day.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Been at Les longitudes for lunch with theee children. Great place where the kids can play thanks to a large garden. The food is simple but excellent. The service was fast and the waiter very nice as well. Just in front of the Corderies Royales.

Thank bfjLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corderieofficiel, Responsable relations publiques at Les Longitudes, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear bfjLondon,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant on Tripadvisor.
We were glad to hear that your experience was good for you and your family.
We hope to welcome you all back to the Longitudes again some day.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Longitudes also viewed

Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Les Longitudes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing