We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innovative Starters”
Review of Les Quatre Saisons

Les Quatre Saisons
Ranked #2 of 121 Restaurants in Rochefort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$51
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed September 20, 2018

You can tell an excellent restaurant if they have interesting starters as they require a little more finesse and imagination a seaweed s most restaurants have similar main dishes often generic in their product and presentation the exception being high end restaurants
This restaurant did not disappoint - we had three starters all reasionably priced and of highest quality - hot oysters in a seaweed cream sauce,hot and cold foie gras to name two
It is a small seating space and so is intimate and the service very personal
Can only recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petesaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 282 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We highly encourage you to book a table at Les 4 saisons if you go to Rochefort. It is authentique and much nicer than the other places to eat in the so called touristique places of the city.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank marielahetjuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Very good service, clean and tidy but food pretty average - expected better! Had monkfish prawns and tomato but bland and tiny portion of vegetables to accompany so disappointed

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NellyT635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Needing some to eat on our last night of our holiday we drove into Rocheford, more in hope than expectation. We thought we would try Les Quatre Seasons giving it’s high rating, no5 expecting to get in, not having booked. We arrived at 7:25, just before it opened and found they had a table for two (later enquirers were turned away as it is quite small)
A superb meal at sensible price, very attentive staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 21IanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Pricey for what is offered but the food is good and a little 'different' if not 'fine dining'. The restaurant is small and simply furnished but quite comfortable and intimate. Nice service.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jayesandveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Quatre Saisons also viewed

Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Les Quatre Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing