We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stand Out”
Review of Le Marydiane

Le Marydiane
Ranked #1 of 122 Restaurants in Rochefort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This small friendly restaurant is big scoring with a delicious seasonal French menu, excellent service and a good range of superbly matched wines, this is # 1 in Rochefort....and all reasonably priced! Hats off to the lovely front of house and her talented Chef husband.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kmc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 461 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We came here for lunch with a friend who was staying with us locally. We all ate from the €23 set menu which offered salmon, coriander and cucumber rillette or crostini with mascarpone and local ham as starters, gambas with linguini or beef pave with roasted new potatoes for main and a chocolate mousse dish or strawberries with meringue and ice cream as dessert. All the dishes that we chose were delicious and served in generous helpings. For the first time ever that we have been here for lunch the restaurant was only two thirds full but there were at least three enquiries for dinner while we were there all of which had to be refused because they were fully booked so the advice to book well in advance is still very important. Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MichaelP784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to find a table in this popular little restaurant. Delicious homemade food using local produce. Wonderful flavours perfectly cooked. It seemed a family run restaurant with just one lady looking after us all and two chefs in the kitchen. Would definitely revisit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SueD823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Nice food, friendly service. Has a good set menu ( couple of starters, main courses and desert) as well as an a la carte with slightly more choice. Reasonable prices and tasty food so to be recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NellyT635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Our second visit to this restaurant. This time for dinner. The food was excellent and the service also. We drank a very agreeable Charentais Sauvignon Blanc.
The lunch menu is extraordinarily good value. It is essential to book in advance.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 870annr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Marydiane also viewed

Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
Rochefort, Charente-Maritime
 

Been to Le Marydiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing