We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Noel G
West Byfleet, United Kingdom

A lovely quiet Hotel away from the crowns in La Rochelle-Well worth a visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 17, 2023
A lovely quiet Hotel away from the crowns in La Rochelle. We chose this location as the Hotel next to the rope works looks interesting and not disappointed. The rooms were perhaps a little small but the service was great from all the staff and with my dietary issues the restaurant staff really tried to help
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Stay here then visit La Rochelle and avoiud the massive crowds
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mathilde Kermarec, General Manager at Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale, responded to this review
Responded Oct 1, 2023
Dear Customer,
thank you for your comment and we are delighted that your stay with us was pleasant!
We hope to welcome you again!
flora, reception service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$141
  • Priceline
    C$126
  • Lol.travel
    C$111
  • Hotels.com
    C$141
0.5 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
C$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$203
  • Hotels.com
    C$187
  • Agoda.com
    C$196
0.2 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
vue de la façade
C$122
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
    C$122
  • Priceline
    C$122
0.8 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Les Apparts Bleu Soleil Rochefort vous accueillent au coeur de la Charente-Maritime dans des appartements de standing entièrement rénovés.
C$160
  • Agoda.com
    C$160
0.3 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
Hôtel des Remparts et sa terrasse
C$150
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$149
  • Vio.com
    C$149
  • eDreams
    C$150
0.5 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$108
  • Agoda.com
    C$108
1.8 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre familiale
C$132
C$110
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$113
  • Hotels.com
    C$113
  • Priceline
    C$110
0.9 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
C$184
  • Agoda.com
    C$183
  • eDreams
    C$184
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Budget
    C$98
  • Booking.com
    C$103
  • Priceline
    C$111
2.5 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Notre chambre triple
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$102
  • Hotels.com
    C$102
  • StayForLong
2.5 km from Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rochefort
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
252
146
31
15
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
146
31
15
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river privilege room comfortable bed standard room charente fridge ideal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 445 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2022

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guillaume BURNEL, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2022

Wonderful stay, the bed was to die for, staff were lovely and the hotel location was great. The breakfast was excellent too. Its so peaceful, no passing traffic, surrounded by lovely gardens next to the river Charente. We will be back

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TwinkleFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guillaume BURNEL, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2022

Dear Customer,
A big thank you for this very nice comment crowned by this no less very nice 10/10 which encourages our teams. It is thanks to opinions such as yours knowing how to recognize our daily work that we are elected: Best Mercure of the Nouvelle Aquitaine Atlantique region for the 4th consecutive year.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Flora, Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2022

The third time staying at this wonderful hôtel and it definitely will not be our last. Lodging in a Privilege Room with a great river view. A very comfortable bed with super pillows and bedding, nothing to complain about there. A well appointed room with a great coffee machine and an endless supply of pods, fridge, TV and a super clean bathroom.
The reception staff are courteous to a T, as are the restaurant and bar staff.
The hôtel is ideally placed with easy access to all amenities with restaurants, bars and the town only a few minutes walk away.

If I have a complaint, it would be that the room has a Queen size bed, 160cm, but a standard room features a King size bed, 180cm. I cannot figure it out.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank le-dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guillaume BURNEL, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2022

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings following your stay at the Mercure La Corderie Royale. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments and will pass them on to our employees. We wish you a nice day,
best regard,
Flora, front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2021

This is the second, and not last, time we have stayed at this hôtel. It is beautifully situated, close to both the town centre and the pleasure port. The rooms are always clean and in good order, even during crisis times. We had a Privilege room that was well appointed with a cracking view over the river and the passing shipping. We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank le-dolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guillaume BURNEL, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Rochefort La Corderie Royale, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2021

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback after your stay at the Mercure Corderie Royale,
We are pleased that you enjoyed the room.
See you soon in Rochefort,

Best regards,
Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2020 via mobile

Very tastefully decorated old building with friendly staff. Quiet with not many rooms. Great location. Expensive rooms and even more expensive restaurant where you must try the Jonchee d'Eric Jarnan desert. Nice bunk beds in family rooms. No upgrade even if you hold an Accor Diamond card. Otherwise 5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tito M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews