We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brian L

One night

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 9, 2019via mobile
Arrived approx 4pm but had a problem opening the main entrance door which had a hidden handle but after a few minutes someone came and explained. A slight problem booking in due to language but soon resolved. Helpful staff, clean room, linen ok small towels . Breakfast adequate and reasonable value for money.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis b, General Manager at ibis budget Rochefort, responded to this review
Responded May 12, 2019
nous tenons compte de votre commentaire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
NewBrand FR rochefort region
C$153
C$143
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
2.5 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
C$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
2.4 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
vue de la façade
C$122
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$122
2.5 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Les Apparts Bleu Soleil Rochefort vous accueillent au coeur de la Charente-Maritime dans des appartements de standing entièrement rénovés.
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis
    C$121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.7 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$101
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre triple
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from ibis budget Rochefort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rochefort
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
141
320
108
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
320
108
32
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 618 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Definitely value for money. Budget hotel with an excellent location to visit La Rochelle, Ile d'Oleron and Ile de Re. Free parking. More than reasonable breakfast for the price paid. Just a pity they don't have the comfy Ibis beds.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis b, Responsable réception at ibis budget Rochefort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Clean, motel like rooms, well-insulated against noise with a large car park. This IBIS Budget is situated on the outskirts of the town, and easy to locate. Within walking distance you will find various chain burger joints plus La Pataterie, for a variety of dishes.
Breakfast: good choice and nice tables outside if you wish to sit outside.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loopyloolooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis b, Responsable réception at ibis budget Rochefort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

excellent service, have used Ibis - and Etap before name change - for about 20 years. Have always recommended to family and friends. Very good for brief stays and if touring on holiday. Will continue to use Accor / Ibis

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rolandk645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis b, Manager at ibis budget Rochefort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017
Google Translation

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We had problems finding this hotel. When we asked where their sign was we were told it had blown away in a storm. We asked around and somebody local telephoned for us and explained where it was. The room was clean, but it's as it says, budget, and therefore pretty basic.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 697beverleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 20, 2016

As always with Ibis budget easy to find large parking area. This is a new site and nearby resturants are limited, however lots of room for future development. It would be nice if Ibis included some TV channels in languages other than French. Most European countries to this.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibis b, General Manager at ibis budget Rochefort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016
Google Translation

merci pour vos commentaires
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews