We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PhilipGManchester
Whitefield, United Kingdom

Good for an over night stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 28, 2019
This is an adequate hotel to be used as an overnight stop fairly basic, but the receptionist when we arrived was very pleasant and helpful. Close to the motorway and easy to get too. Did not have breakfast but when we passed through the area I think that was a good choice
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
chambre double bain
C$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
2.9 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
CHAMBRE SUPERIEURE
C$101
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$101
3.2 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
NewBrand FR saintes hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$90
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    C$106
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
0.8 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$111
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$127
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • hotelF1
    C$46
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Comfort Hotel Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saintes
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
62
78
30
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
78
30
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Looks plain from the outside but rooms seemed pretty new and clean. Breakfast had the normal. Very quiet. Lots of rabbits running around the grass area. Good hotel if you want to stay at a good price. In a business park area. I would stay again if passing through.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Taking a trip down to our house South of Bordeaux, before dealing with a stint of hospital visits in UK decided breaking the trip was a plan this time rather than arriving at midnight.
Booked by phone from UK, noting price of £52, (which is similar to Campanile, Ibis etc so chose this as first off autoroute to make life easier) I queried price on booking, should I give card number etc, to reserve as is usual, nope that's OK. Arrived mid evening, very cordial greeting, shown room directions key etc, went for meal at Poivre Rouge (see review - not great) nearby. Room itself comfy clean, good facilities. Blokes phone upstairs going half night so acoustic insulation not great, but slept, well good shower bath.
Knew breakfast was extra to price. Wasn't great selection by other hotel standards seeing as was 9E per person.One ham, one cheese, no charcuteries or selection really. Limited confiserie.
The rub was the final bill at 92 Euros, which means room was 74E - well above the conversion rate as advertised.
Just feels like sharp practice to me. Back to Campanile I think.

Room tip: Round the back. Hotel is generally quiet.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off at this lovely hotel on our way through France to Spain. We arrived around 9pm and were welcomed warmly by the receptionist. We were given a ground floor room with access doors to the car park area for ease of walking our pooch. The parking facilities were very good, plenty of parking for everyone. The room was of a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Had a great shower in the morning and the water pressure was excellent. You can quite often find that the pressure in hotels are not so good. We did not stay for the breakfast as we had an early start, but this was a great comfortable stop over hotel on a long journey. We will use again if we find ourselves doing the same journey.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Auntymable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Spacious room. Good shower. Short walk to restaurant nearby. Street lights not working so needed a torch. Enjoyable stay en route to Spain. Easy to find. Reasonably priced. Quite modern.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewmI8503GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We spent one night and it was very nice. Friendly check in with good recommendations for dinner. We had two rooms (one double and one quadrupole) and both were large enough and clean. Very quiet at night and breakfast was perfect, even for the kids.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MercedesLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews