We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LaJarrie
Southampton, United Kingdom

Sadly rooms not of the usual Ibis size/standard

Review of Ibis Saintes
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 21, 2024via mobile
Saintes is conveniently located for an overnight stay if travelling on the motorway from Bordeaux towards the ferry ports, but you will need a reliable satnav to negotiate roads from the motorway junction to the hotel, as it is a bit “round the houses” to get there! This Ibis is all on one level, though some rooms are at the end of a fairly long corridor. Friendly and helpful staff. However, we have stayed at a number of Ibis hotels over the years, but were surprised at the size and layout of the room. Unfortunately it wasn’t of the size and quality that we have come to expect of the chain. The door for the bathroom was very narrow but also functioned as the door to the bedroom, making access during the night very difficult. We left wondering whether this is a hotel that has been taken over by Ibis, rather than one being purpose built.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$244
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$243
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
    C$243
0.7 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$140
  • Priceline
    C$128
  • Lol.travel
    C$112
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
3.0 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
NewBrand FR saintes hotel
C$68
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$68
  • Agoda.com
    C$64
  • Expedia.com
    C$68
1.3 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
chambre double bain
C$109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
  • Hotels.com
    C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$109
1.4 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
  • Priceline
    C$124
  • Hotels.com
    C$124
3.6 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$107
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Destinia.com
    C$98
  • Hotels.com
    C$107
1.6 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Decorative detail
C$56
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$56
  • Agoda.com
    C$56
4.0 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
CHAMBRE SUPERIEURE
C$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$112
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
  • Hotels.com
    C$109
4.0 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
entrée de l'hotel
C$118
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$118
  • Vio.com
    C$118
  • eDreams
    C$118
3.7 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior view
C$54
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$54
  • hotelF1
    C$50
  • Expedia.com
    C$54
0.1 km from Ibis Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saintes
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
118
301
148
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
301
148
42
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 637 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2024

Excellent hotel very close to the motorway.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Ours was dog friendly though had to pay extra.
Breakfast was excellent with full continental and half English. Plenty of fruit and yoghurts. Cereals also available.
Very good secure parking, nothing was a problem.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Car park can get busy. Best if possible have breakfast after 08.30 when tradesmen have already left for work. The restaurant was local fayre
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2023

Stayed here twice enroute to and returning from Portugal. Rooms are small but comfortable and the shower very good. The restaurant serves decent food with dogs allowed outside on the terrace or in reception so fine if it is not summer. The staff were all very good, it has a decent area for dog walking and convenient for the motorway.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 031ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2023 via mobile

Really easy to get to, just off the autoroute. We stayed here for one night en route to Spain. Check in was the quickest i have known, with friendly, polite staff. Room was good for its purpose and bed was really comfortable with extra pillows. Good air con and great shower. Couldn’t fault breakfast, lots of choice including eggs and bacon and decent coffee. Good service at the bar and they served nice Rose. Highly recommend for a stop over. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paultra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2022

We stayed for one night on our way south. the staff were very good both at reception and in the restaurant.The service in the restaurant was very good, especially as they were very busy with a large coach party.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karine GIBEAUD, General Manager at Ibis Saintes, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2022
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions infiniment pour l'ensemble de vos appréciations.

Nous ne manquerons pas de les partager avec toute notre équipe.

Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel.

Au plaisir de vous revoir chez nous.

Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2021

The room was very clean and tidy for my arrival, with a nice touch of a note on the bed from the cleaning staff. The location has secure parking (no cost), is close to the A10 autoroute and a Leclerc for fuel on a Sunday morning. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. The breakfast was very good value. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Some really quite rooms away from common areas. Very professionally run hotel Engkish spoken (very well)
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews