We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RogerLines
Coutances, France

A nice budget hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 30, 2023
Comfortable hotel with attentive director Nelly on call most of the daylight hours. Breakfast was good, hotel very clean and tidy and possibly the best hotel bed I have slept in for a long time. Modern budget hotel construction which means there is a little noise transmission between rooms but residents generally observe quiet protocol. Fantastic value, easy parking and well worth a stay
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: ask for garden rooms
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
0.1 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
chambre double bain
C$109
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
0.1 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$103
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
2.7 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
CHAMBRE SUPERIEURE
C$111
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$111
3.0 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$234
  • Expedia.com
    C$243
0.6 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$105
  • Expedia.com
    C$131
2.1 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    C$114
  • Expedia.com
    C$119
1.3 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • hotelF1
    C$50
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Premiere Classe Saintes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saintes
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
37
121
102
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
121
102
37
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2023

Good clean hotel/motel with polite helpful staff, comfortable bedrooms with ensuites. Good breakfast room with a good variety of food. Dinner is available. The hotel is in a retail location, well sound proofed and easy to find with many facilities in the vicinity. We have visited this hotel and others in the area but value for money and courtesy this hotel is the best. Not expensive.

Room tip: book in time for a long stay
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RogerLines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2022

Nice and well-located hotel for a cheap one-night stop
Very nice team
Breakfast was apppreciated by all the family
Rooms were clean and quite (maybe lucky because walls seem thin)
We’ll come back for a one-night stop before holidays !

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eyonne622049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2021

Good quality for reasonable prices. Very nice receptionist. Very good bed. I recommend this place to anyone looking for an overnight stay on the way to - or from - a holiday spot. Or on a business trip.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francoiseleroy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
P'tit Dej Hotel Saintes, Autre at Premiere Classe Saintes, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2022

Thank a lot
NELLY J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2020

Very good. Room very clean. Location easy to find. Service very good. due to Covid-19 breakfast was not as normal only croissants and there was no pan. Only sweet jams and no eggs as normal. Although it was restricted I think there could have been eggs

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bunnywarrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

The price is not high so don't expect too much in the way of comfort and service. Less than a 5 minute drive from the motorway and on the edge of an industrial estate.

The rooms were clean but very small and pets are allowed for a small charge. The rooms are non-smoking but smell of stale smoke.

Across the road is a bakery that opens at 06:30 and sells the usual pastries and coffee.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiarritzTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews